31 Canterbury, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a relatively simple guy, easy to please and rather laid back. I don't like personal drama and I have an innate sense of justice. I'm quite confident bordering on arrogant but mostly that;s just my humour. I like to break the ice right away with someone so I come across as a little forward. I like to fight and I like motorcycles, I have a small collection of toys that keep me on my toes. I like to go for walks to clear my head and relax, sometimes it's nice to just escape from the world and chill out.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently studying War at the University of Kent, I work as a film extra to earn some pocket money and have a passionate interest in reenactment. I'm always on the lookout for paid work particularly manual labour so if you have any offers let me know.
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm quite a good cook and am rather a good shot even if I do say so myself. I'm also told I've got a good sense of style as I dress smartly and that I'm a good conversationalist.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I've got long hair, a goatee and that I'm tall & slim . I have a nice accent, so says a rather reliable friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of book series particularly those of Bernard Cornwell and Dan Abnett, currently I'm pretty firmly wedged into a Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin. When it comes to films my tastes are somewhat eclectic I like comedies, drama, war films and documentaries. It would be most correct to say I like a good film. As for food I will eat anything but that doesn't mean I don't have taste, I like well cooked well presented variety.
The six things I could never do without
The prospect of physical training
My Hirð
Good Food
The idea that I am part of something greater than myself
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fighting, Motorcycles, Women, Food and the idea of a personal Philosophy. I'm trying to nail mine down, I know what I think but articulating it to others is hard.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends in a warm place enjoying a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Don't really have anything, I'm not particularly secretive about myself.
You should message me if
You like 'adventures' and enjoy talking about everything and nothing. I like the romance of time spent together away from the rest of the world just two people. Be it in a room watching a film with hot chocolate or on a blanket under the stars on an empty beach.