Wanderinggirl29
32 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Wanderinggirl29
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved back to portland in March 2014 after a 7 year stay in the Bay Area and San Diego. I'm not originally from here however finished my undergrad at Lewis & Clark. My parents and one of my brothers live here now. I moved back as I missed family as well as all the NW has to offer. I enjoy exercising, quiet time, and being in nature as well as spending time with family and friends. My party days are nearing an end however I still enjoy going out for drinks with good company. We all have to live a little right :)

I feel fortunate to have lived abroad in England and Thailand (my formative years :) 12-18), while moving several times domestically and traveling the world. Being cognizant of how others live was a huge influence in molding me into who I am today. Right now I enjoy calling Portland home. I come from a very loving family with whom I have and always will be close to. I am seeking a committed relationship and hope to be able to share all of who I am with the right person.

Who I am looking for:

-You are driven and passionate about life
-You know who you are and are comfortable with yourself
-You can be serious when need be but know how to relax
-Your self-expression does not involve whining and complaining (life is too short!)
-You also are close with your family
-You are educated and stable in your career (I don't need to be taken care of financially but do expect you to be able to take care of yourself)
-You exercise (running, hiking etc)! This is a big part of my life. I'm currently training for a marathon and would love a partner to run with
-You have travelled and want to travel more!
-You are resilient!
-You enjoy the simple things in life
-You are open to a committed relationship
What I’m doing with my life
I quit my job in San Diego in Feb 2014 to move back to Portland. I am a licensed marriage and family therapist at an Eating Disorder Treatment Center for teens.

I used to work as therapist treating severely emotionally disturbed teens at a residential treatment facility in San Diego. While the work was incredibly rewarding and challenging it was time for a change.
I’m really good at
Listening and giving to others.
Being on time ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile, and energy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Self help, romance, history
Movies: Documentaries, comedies, movies that depict real life and not merely "Hollywood" happy endings to satisfy the crowd.
Music: Eclectic- jazz, classical, electronic, folk, classic rock.......and so on....
Food: As pure and healthy as I can get even if it's a burger and fries on occasion :). Palate is culturally diverse.
The six things I could never do without
1 - Open communication
2 - Family
3- Love
4- Summer home in the Adirondacks
5 - Nature - being outdoors
6 - Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Concentrating on the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm relaxing!!! Why push myself more after a long week. I love getting cozy on my couch with a good glass of wine, great meal, and hopefully an entertaining movie =)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Will let ya know later......;)
You should message me if
You liked what I had to say :) Plus you have more to say than hi, what's up, etc! I'm also not your babe, honey, sweetie when you don't even know me!
More