32Bloomington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Houston, TX, moved here when I was 10. I'm a part-time makeup artist/hair stylist and (less glamorous) work full-time in food service. I love music, movies and theater, I'd love to be a professional singer, so I do karaoke once or twice a week to prepare for upcoming auditions.

I'm a total gamer girl now, but started LARPing for the acting aspect. I mostly play White Wolf systems and have played table-top versions of quite a few other systems. I have been to most GenCons in the last 5 years.

I love meeting new people and discussing our interests. I don't mind a friendly debate every now and then, but keeping it respectful is important.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a manager in my current job. I'll hopefully be going to cosmetology school soon and getting a degree so I can run my own business. I'm also looking forward to auditions for The Voice and various other vocal competitions.
I’m really good at
Mostly anything creative and/or crafty. I've altered my own clothes and made jewelry. I do hair and makeup. I'm also a writer, singer and avid theater geek.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, they're the window to the soul for a reason.
My voice, I sing all the time and my voice carries fairly well.
My cleavage, if it's on display, obviously it's ok to look. Remember, staring is rude and talking to them doesn't mean you'll be meeting them. LOL
My sense of humor, I'm kinda twisted...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read nearly as much as I'd like to. I'm into fantasy and sci-fi as well as biographies.

Movies: Anything from musicals to action flicks, preference is completely dependent on mood. :P

Shows: Orphan Black, Brain Games, Doctor Who, GLee, The Voice, Archer, Being Human, just to name a few.

Music: Also pretty eclectic. I'm into stuff from "before my time" to now. Pop to dub-step to classical. Also dependent on mood.

Food: There are very few things I'm not a fan of. Olives (odd considering my love of Italian food), Sushi (don't hate it, just not that great). I LOVE Mexican food.
Six things I could never do without
Cell phone, Date book (I'd forget my entire work/meeting schedule without it), Chapstick, Mexican/Italian food, good friends and laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want for my future. The only way to make life better is to change the things you can. I'm taking my steps toward my goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with the crew. I usually have something planned, games, drinking, drinking games (lol), or just a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very nearly an open book. I've learned not to play the cards too close to the chest, that's just a way of cutting yourself off. I will answer most questions, and I'll let you know if I don't wanna answer something in particular.
You should message me if
You are interested in more than just sex. I'm not in a place in my life to find one night stands interesting.

If you're nerd enough to know where my sn comes from. :P

Don't ask me for my number the first time we talk, it's really just rude.

Don't message me if you can't hold an intelligent conversation.
The two of us