56Flagstaff, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What you see is not necessarily what you get. I grew up in NYC but have lived on farms and in suburbs. I fit in well and enjoyed them all, so I'm adaptable. I wear heels a lot but am equally comfortable muddy and in my hiking boots. No sissy girl here. I'm well educated and capable but cry often at sappy commercials and movies. I love the outdoors which is why I love Flagstaff so much; but I also love the dark of a theater where I am swept away to new and wondrous places. I am looking for someone who can make me laugh, who I can make smile, who wants to share a life filled with love and affection, enjoying all the wonders that life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
When I'm not working I'm usually trying to keep busy. I am on the board of a local charitable organization which adds meaning to my life. For fun I can be found going on hikes with my hiking club or friends, working out at the gym, going to the movies or local theater production, hanging out with friends or attending the latest gallery opening. Occasionally I play couch potato but get antsy after a while. Would love to have someone special to share any of the above or some new activities with.
I’m really good at
puzzles and games.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and probably my currently blonde hair. My hair color changes a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:Partial to fiction, mysteries and suspense
Movies: Love all kinds except horror
Shows: Musicals, dramas, doesn't matter, just love live theater
Music: Enjoy all kinds but prefer ones where I can understand the words (if there are any).
Food: Quite adventurous with food, like trying foods I've never had before
Six things I could never do without
My kids (who are grown), the arts (love films and theater), companionship, laughter, water (love its sound, feel, movement), and books (although lately I haven't so much read them as listened to audiobooks read with foreign accents).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
new, fun things to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends or at the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a natural blonde!
You should message me if
You're adventurous, intelligent, with a good sense of humor and you're intrigued by any of the above.
The two of us