58San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Other people's perceptions often do not match a person's own perception of himself or herself. Hopefully with time and maturity, a person becomes more aware of himself or herself and is more open about his or her true self (for better or worse).

I don't really like describing myself, but I 'll give it a try. This is an internet dating site after all. I'll make it short.

I was born and raised in San Francisco. I spent most of my life in the Bay Area except when I was going to school. When I'm not working, my activities involve movies, spending time with friends for coffee, checking out new restaurants and happy hour places. The other thing that I like to do is to go to small music venues (Cafe Du Nord, Great American Music Hall, Rickshaw Stop, Bottom of the Hill, etc.) and listen to local or up and coming bands.

I'm not much of an outdoors person and have never been camping at all. The closest thing was pitching a tent in the backyard as a kid. When I was in college and the professors would want to hold class outside with the students sitting on the grass, my first thought was always: "What are you--insane? What was the purpose of spending my tuition money on classrooms and chairs?" I really am more of a city person.

I think of myself as easygoing, down to earth, good natured, and generally optimistic. I also think I am a good listener and easy to talk to. Maybe the list is somewhat boring, but I believe that these traits are all true.

I try to look for the good in life, but still try to prepare for the bad in case it happens. I try to be a well-grounded person.
What I’m doing with my life
Hopefully making the right decisions at the right times. Trying to be a good person. Helping my family and friends when they need help or when there is trouble.
I’m really good at
Remembering things. Keeping track of little details.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to judge for yourself. But I assume it is the shaved head look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: All types of food. If you are a strict vegan, I'm not going to be able to take it. I grew up in a typical chinese family and am used to eating things that vegans could not comprehend.
Movies: 500 Days of Summer, Cinema Paradiso, Kung Fu Hustle, 200 lb. Beauty, Arahan, Groundhog Day (I appreciate the "redemption" aspect of the main character). The occasional summer blockbuster, but mostly independent and foreign films.
Music: Pop, indie, contemporary, jazz. Lifehouse, Maroon 5, Lady Gaga, Prince, The Police. Heavy metal is definitely off the list. If you are a metal head, you will have to keep your earphones on.
Books: The Prophet.
Six things I could never do without
In random order: Email. Hot running water. Indoor plumbing. Daylight. Computer. Good friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the things that I am supposed to do tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Can range from a quiet night at home to dinner with friends to listening to live music at a local music venue. It comes and goes in stages.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Forget it! I'm not putting this on the internet. At least wait until I get to know you better or after you have plied me with a few drinks.
Alright, I'll give you one item: Someday I want to add "lottery winner" onto my resume.
You should message me if
you are a happy person interested in meeting someone that is easygoing and down to earth. On the other hand, if you are a devil worshipper and/or believe in human sacrifice, don't contact me. I don't want to wake up and find myself surrounded by burning candles and a pentagram. I am kidding . . .Sort of. . . No, I'm not.
The two of us