WasabiTennisGuy
39 Mount Laurel, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
WasabiTennisGuy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me: I like coffee, NPR, trying different beers and whiskeys, cheesy 80's music, and sushi. I also enjoy going to the gym, playing tennis, and going for long bike rides. In terms of politics, I'm liberal, but not a "tree-hugger" - I'm center-left and lean slightly libertarian.

I have my act together and now that I've finally found my place in life, it really feels like something is missing. After meeting many women who really aren't my type, I'd like to meet a woman who is compatible with me. I don't have a particular reason why I haven't found the one for me yet, it's a combination of factors - not living in an area that's popular with young people, being too picky, not attracting the right women, etc. Also, I've noticed that a lot of women don't have a healthy attitude when it comes to dating. I can't correct self-defeating behaviors, the only thing I can do is try...

As for what I'm looking for, I hope to meet first and foremost a genuinely nice person. Nothing is more impressive than a woman who is just very smart and down to earth. Sophistication really piques my interest (dressing well, eating healthy, having an interest in culture, etc.). I know a lot of young people like tattoos, recreational drug usage, potty mouth language, taking scantily clad pictures of themselves, and so forth - those are HUGE turnoffs for me. Last but not least, I would like to meet someone who has a good sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an investment analyst who works in institutional finance. I occasionally hobnob with CEOs, hedge fund managers, high ranking government officials, and the like. Despite all the money and power involved, I'm not very materialistic and I'm possibly one of the least narcissistic people you will ever meet.

In my free time, I'm really into trying different beers and whiskeys (...but I'm just a social drinker). If the weather is nice after work then I usually go for a little bike ride or to the gym. I also like to go to Barnes & Noble to catch up on my favorite magazines. One of my guilty pleasures is watching House Hunters.
I’m really good at
Attracting weirdos (not just for dating)!
The first things people usually notice about me
I get good comments on my teeth and hair. Most people think I'm 5-6 years younger than I actually am. I still remember when I was 24 I went into a liquor store and people thought I was 14!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like non-fiction books. Yes, I do read books that aren't on the list of readings from senior year of high school! But I liked The Great Gatsby, which led me to reading everything Hemingway.
Movies: Catch Me If You Can, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Lost in Translation, Meet the Parents, Her.
Shows: Pawn Stars, Flip or Flop, House Hunters, and Diners Drive-Ins & Dives. Can't wait for the new season of Million Dollar Listing NY!
Music: I just listen to whatever is on the radio (which is usually tuned to NPR or Bloomberg), and I love 80's music - with a huge collection to prove it! I'm a big fan of Sublime, 311, and Red Hot Chili Peppers.
Food: Chinese Food, sushi, mushroom pizza, Sam Adams beer, dark chocolate, salsa, Mexican food. I'm turning into a beer snob.
The six things I could never do without
Internet, food, coffee, my comfy bed (I take sleep seriously - 300 thread count sheets, down comforter, plush top bed, etc.), interesting books/magazines, my Chrysler 200 (smoothest thing on wheels!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to escape New Jersey and where I can go to meet women (...not very successful at either one of those!).
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to relax from the hectic week.
You should message me if
You're FEMALE, PETITE, a professional, and not terribly out of shape (with an emphasis on the PETITE requirement!). I know people criticize me for putting that in my profile, but I'm just barely 5'6" and 155 pounds and I'm only attracted to short and average/fit women. It shouldn't be very difficult to make that connection, but obviously I really do have to explain it to people! Having an active interest in coffee, beer, dark chocolate, and sushi and/or Indian food wouldn't hurt.

If I pique your interest, send me a message. I'm sorry that I probably don't live in the SAME exact city or town as you - it's a big world! Love is a result of mutual attraction, not distance. I can't imagine telling people that I'm dating someone simply because she lives nearby - well, I could, but it might make people do a double-take. Is it possible to be a bit flexible and put a bit more effort into dating??

I realize my profile is a bit sarcastic and I'm sorry if you're offended. It's really just a result of my own frustration and wanting to be in a relationship for a long time now. For those of you who hope to make a connection just because I'm Jewish - it probably won't work (it could, but I doubt it!). My religion just isn't something that defines me. At one time it did, but now that I'm older I have other priorities. Ultimately, it's the quality of the person that matters the most.
More