Washingtenacity
33Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Washingtenacity
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Dan.

I write for TV, and dream of one day writing for TV for more money. I grew up in Olympia, Washington, went to NYU for grad school and moved to LA 5 years ago. I'm a cool uncle and a good listener, AND I'm the one who got people saying "rad" again!
What I’m doing with my life
Writing for TV, and opposing the oxford comma. It knows what it did.
I’m really good at
My job and effectively nothing else.
The first things people usually notice about me
Helmet hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Anything with talking rabbits or ice nine.

Movies- Too many to mention, BUT, this seems like a good place to pitch my theory that every Michael Keaton Movie since Multiplicity has been a sequel to Multiplicity, starring an ever-expanding cast of clones. I have evidence.

TV- Game of Thrones and all the others.

Music- Haven't had a chance to check it out yet, will soon.
Six things I could never do without
-Fan while sleeping
-The unspoken "1 cup of coffee for a whole day of wifi" deal
-Brain.fm (best snake oil I ever bought)
-Facetime with disinterested 1-year-old niece
-My super-not-allowed-in-my-apartment pull-up bar
-Slightly left-leaning news sources
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What if we should have been chasing waterfalls all this time?
On a typical Friday night I am
Often working. If not, maybe drinks and a UCB show? Or shushing people at a movie while drinking smuggled booze?

I also kind of discovered weed at 30 and that's been fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been known to differ in view from the current President of the United States.
You should message me if
You're smart and funny and not a Republican or a Lannister.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion