58San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a kind, compassionate, humorous guy. I work hard and have achieved professional success. A sense of humor and laughter are important to my happiness. I've raised two extraordinary kids and love them to death. I have great friends and they mean the world to me. I embrace life and take a "carpe diem" -- sometimes too much so -- to the day. I'm a global traveller, an adventurer, a life-long learner, a reader, fascinated by the news and politics. I love to be outside. Whether savoring my morning coffee on my roof deck overlooking the Bay or hiking and biking in Marin, strolling on Chrissy Field or playing golf. I love and appreciate great food and wine. I am trying to be a good cook. I love live music: rock, folk, bluegrass in particular. I want to improve my paddle boarding. I want to relearn chess. I want to take up flyfishing. I am toying with experimenting with wood working as a new hobby.

After a long marriage, I enjoyed a great two year relationship which has recently come to an end. So here I go again. I'm not the "dating around" type. I am looking for a new relationship that has the potential to be a long-term one. I am attracted to intelligence, beauty, and confidence. I love a smile that can light up a room. I enjoy women who have seen the world, appreciate fine things, are intellectually curious. I want someone who will challenge me, teach me, travel and explore with me. I want someone who is compassionate and who gets joy and comfort by connecting in a way that brings two people continuously closer together.

If you like what you've read and you fit the bill, please be in touch.
What I’m doing with my life
See above
I’m really good at
*Making people laugh
*Listening to others
*Thinking big
*Being generous
*Skiing, hiking, camping
*My work
The first things people usually notice about me
People think that I am taller and younger than I am. That I am both serious and love to laugh. That I have a nice voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books Recently read: The Dinner, The Son, now making my way through War and Peace
TV: Breaking Bad, Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, Ray Donovan, The Bridge, etc. etc.
Food: Love and appreciate great food. Trying to cook more of it myself.
Six things I could never do without
*Good friends
*Fresh Air
*Great food and wine
*The news
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends or looking for new ones. Checking out new places in the city to eat and drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tell you lots of private things if you're the right person
You should message me if
If you fit the criteria above. If you love life and want to share it with another. If you are intelligent, amusing, curious, well-travelled and patient.
The two of us