44Fletcher, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Self-summary update.....I will be moving to Wilmington in about 2 months....We are very excited and my kids can't wait to be near the beach :)

I hate describing myself.......it is so hard to sound strong and confident yet not appear to be**** and overbearing. So I will use the word I hear most people refer to me as....."unique". I have a degree in physics, yet I was a bouncer (must be lucky I guess). I am a full time custodial parent to my two children, yet DJ in my free time. While I prefer to dress professionally...underneath it are tattoos and an earring..I also run my own business and have a full time side job.....so unique may be a good description.

I enjoy spending time outside. Really it doesn't matter what the activity is, just as long as it is outside. I just like the feeling of a mountain breeze on my face after a long hike, short run, or getting caught in a heavy down pour.

I like dancing, movies, bar hopping, outdoor activities, and a good time. Taking part in open minded conversations and are open to multiple possibilities. I feel that I need intellectual stimulation as an essential part of any relationship and it is very important to me. I am also looking for some one who understands that I have an extremely large time commitment to my children. My children really rock (yeah...all parents say that) and come before pretty much everything else for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend a lot of time taking care of my children...number one priority. I also work a lot developing my companies, though eventually I plan on mainly running my professional land surveying company.

I also spend six months a year coaching two recreation soccer teams. While it is a big time commitment, I enjoy that I can be a positive influence on younger generations.
I’m really good at
Listening, cleaning, and cooking.

I don't suggest challenging me to games of trivial pursuit, because I am full of useless knowledge that would only do me good on jeopardy.

The thing I am probably truly best at is turning chaos into sanity. It is just a gift I have.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would have to say my size...I am 6'4" tall and about 240 pounds...or as my friends call me...Large....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies-Roadhouse, sliver, click, sappy romantic movies, and sexy dramas.

Books-Just about any book that I can get my hands on.

Music-I have been a DJ for 15 years so I like pretty much everything

Food-Italian, Chinese, Mexican...Did I say I was 6'4" and weighed 240? It takes a lot of food to keep this body going and I do enjoy cooking. I find it very relaxing.
Six things I could never do without
Six things...Okay...

My children
working out
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The relativity of right and wrong.

I also spend a fair amount of time just plain not thinking...trying to live in the moment and let what happens....happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Monitoring sleep overs, grabbing a good meal, or just renting a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It wouldn't be private then..would it. Contact me and I can decide what I feel like sharing
You should message me if
How about I just cover the don't mention me if? As I stated above, I am the custodial parent of my two kids and I have only two free weekends per month....So I ask, please don't waste those weekends by saying "Let's go out" and then not...Because when you say that, I put off other plans with friends, etc....and it sucks to waste a free weekend night.

Definitely don't message me if;
-You just broke up with your boyfriend in the last 2 weeks

-You are a serial dater....That is good for you, but I don't have time to do that.

-You aren't emotionally open to a real relationship

-If you think all guys are looking for just a quick hook up....I dislike being stereotyped before we even meet

-You are married and still living together....My moral code just will not work for this one.

-You are a swinger....Sorry, but not what I am looking for

-You are/were a guy....Enough said
The two of us