60Half Moon Bay, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I've actually been away from this site for the past 2 years. But I'm back now and eager to make new friends. Here is a little about me: Most people describe me as a "happy camper". I love life, laugh a lot, and have a positive attitude. I have a great job, wonderful friends that I enjoy, and family that hold a special place in my heart. I believe in being honest and living in integrity. One of my passions is to travel. It doesn't matter if the travel is near or far, I love to explore. I also believe that you have to take a leap of faith to find the best of what life has to offer. So, I invite you to take the leap with me and start that next adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
I believe in living life abundantly! That can mean giving back to the community, which I do by volunteering for an organization that helps those suffering from an mental illness; it can also mean opening up yourself to new experiences and enjoying the best this world has to offer. I do that too by finding fun things in my area to participate in and through travel. I'm also in the process of self improvement - I've made a committment to live a more healthy lifestyle by eating better and exercising. I'm not extreme, but I do try to maintain a balance.
I’m really good at
I'm a great people person. I enjoy people and am gregarious. I'm also good at having fun...I know how to relax and enjoy what's around me. I love to have friends and family over. I also have creative pursuits that have been successful in that I've sold some of my creations. Haven't made big money at it, but it was thrilling none the less to actually sell some items that I made with my own two hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. That's always the first thing. Then maybe my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm really not the typical female when it comes to movies. I like SciFi, Action, Drama, Comedies, and of course some love stories. Some of my favorites are: Red; Lord of the Rings I, II, III; Ironman I and II; The Avengers; the newest Star Trek, etc. For TV (when I have time to watch it) I like Game of Thrones, CSI, Criminal Minds. For books I read the Bible, fiction, and some biographies. Favorite foods are: CHOCOLATE, and everything else is secondary. LOL
Six things I could never do without
My dog
The ability to travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Seriously? Do blondes think alot about anything? LOL My thoughts usually center around being grateful for the blessings and life that I've been given.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually doing one of the following:
Hanging out with friends
On a date
Snuggling up on the couch to either watch a great movie or read a book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was recently at a memorial service for a friend's grandfather, who was a WWII vet. He was being honored by a military salute, much like my own father had been honored two years prior. When the ceremony started...the tears just rolled down my face. By the time the color guard had displayed, then folded and presented the flag...I was sobbing. It just touched my heart so much and it gave me another opportunity to honor my dad in my thoughts and in my heart.
You should message me if
You are single, divorced, or widowed (not separated - that's still married in my book)
Casual drinker or non-drinker
Love to travel
Love dogs;
Love to laugh
Financially secure
The two of us