41Welling, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. My name is John and I'm a 36 year old South-East Londoner and I'm hoping to find my female match, with a view to friendship initially and then to see where it goes if the chemistry is there.

Physically, I'm 6ft tall and easy on the eye. I'm a keen cyclist. As of April 2012, I've cycled in excess of 7,500 miles since Jan 1st 2011, so you can pretty much say I've got thighs you can crack walnuts with. I'm far from a fitness freak though.

I'd describe myself as a confident, friendly, sociable and honest fun-loving guy. Friends would describe me as genuine, reliable, romantic, devoted to friends and family, generous and spontaneous.

University educated, I now have a Senior Post in Research Funding in a major London University which I love very much.

I love socialising with my friends whether it be in a pub, bar or restaurant or chilling out at home and am equally as happy curled up on the sofa either reading or watching TV or DVDs, even while on my turbo trainer lol. I also regularly watch live sporting events and like going to gigs.

I'm a rare breed being male, house-trained domestically and being able to multitask. I love cooking, dont mind housework but cant stand ironing, although competent lol.

So what about you? I'm looking for a genuine, fun-loving lady to spend some time with, to have some fun with and treat them like a Princess and then to see where it goes.

So thats about it. If you like the sound of what you've read and you'd like to chat or just pop by and say Hi, feel free to send me a message. Hope to chat soon :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Now thats a question.

Amongst working a full time job and caring for my daughter, I'm currently deep in training for a London 2 Paris Cycle Ride at the beginning of June 2012.

I've made a number of sacrifices including no alcohol in 2012 until after the ride finishes in June. I must be mad :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes (or my legs if I'm in my cycling kit!) :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - "It's not about the bike" by Lance Armstrong. Inspirational story about his fight for life against cancer and how he came back to win the Tour de France.

Films - have enjoyed Drive, Horrible Bosses, 30 minutes or less this year...

Shows - saw Shrek the musical at Xmas which was great. Enjoyed Rock of Ages, Hairspray and We Will Rock You

Music - can listen to almost anything. The Beatles to Bob Marley, House music to Rock music and everything in between. Have to admit to sharing my iTunes a/c with my daughter, which means my iPhone is synced with the likes of One Direction lol.

TV - The Apprentice, Top Gear, Saturday night trash (X Factor, Strictly), not so much the soaps, any sport...

Food - will eat literally anything put it front of me. Have a sweet tooth. On a shortish 50 mile bike ride, I'll burn in the region of 2,500 calories so I can eat like a horse when I get back!
Six things I could never do without
My daughter, my family, my friends...my road bikes, my laptop and my cameras.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmmmmmm, tricky one that.

Mainly my daughter, when I'm not with her, always wondering what she's up to, especially the weekends I dont get to see her.

I think about my brother a lot too (check out steviedisco and you'll see why), I think about my parents.

I think about what hills I can ride my bike up to get my heart pumping.

I think about what I'm going to eat for my next meal almost constantly :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends if I have got my daughter for the weekend...

If she's with me for the weekend, it'll be watching a DVD curled up on the sofa together before she falls asleep then I'll have a reasonably early night.

If she's not with me, I may spend some time catching up with my brother either at home or out at the pub or a restaurant. I may socialise with my work colleagues or I may spend time with my friends. Usually there is a choice of things to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Male cyclists pay more attention to male grooming than most other men. Answers on the back of a post card please, I'll let you work that one out for yourselves :-)
You should message me if
you're looking to meet a down to earth, genuine man to see how it goes. Look forward to hearing from you :-)
The two of us