37Dorchester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm curious to see what all this online dating is about, so here I am!

I lead a pretty full life. I'm lucky enough to be with loads of great people in work and play. I get to see a lot of places, and make some cool bits of technology. What they say about boys and toys is very true! Having moved to Dorset with work, I'm enjoying being back in the West Country - feels like home!

Away from the job, it's the simple things in life for me. I train in kickboxing, and get to go on some international tournaments. I also make time for going to see live music. Catching up-and-coming music, and getting charged by the energy of a live gig is something I have a passion for. I love Festival season. Getting out and about in the hills and coastline is a must.

Looking for someone who I can let my hair down with (pun intended), and see where it goes. Partners in crime - apply here!

Oh, I seem to be INTJ or ISTJ when I do personality tests. Not sure if it matters, but it seems loads of people like to put that in their profile, so I'm following the crowd...!
What I’m doing with my life
Work during the day, and moonlight in training halls.

The weekends are for friends and family - links I cherish. There's always the odd long weekend for travelling, as well.
I’m really good at
Cooking a beast of a bolognese
Pushing my way round a circuits class
Blagging my way through European languages
Being a cheeky monkey :)
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually tell me I'm genuine and confident, especially as a first impression. I've also been told that I have a swagger, and apparently, 'good teeth', in case you're a dentist!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I any kind of music that works well live. Most of the stuff I listen to is on the rock / indie side - real music with real guitars!

I like action films, good character films and comedies. Favourites I've seen include The Dark Knight, Stand by Me and The Big Lebowski.

I catch a little TV, now and then. Favourites include Scrubs, Father Ted and Red Dwarf.

With food, I love anything authentic. I have a real passion for trying new things which are the real deal. My Dad's Indian cooking is awesome :)
Six things I could never do without
the smell and freshness of green rolling hills
rocking tunes on the radio
the homeliness of a good real ale pub (real fireplace is a bonus)
freedom of the open road
the character and personality of friends and family
green tea (I drink this by the gallon at work)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's the next gig I'm going to. When I'm next training. Why someone might have read this far and not be tempted to hit the 'message' button ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Travelling somewhere to enjoy the weekend!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm Batman
You should message me if
....you're fun to be with, are down-to-earth, don't take yourself too seriously, and fancy spending some time with someone just like that!

A cute smile is a bonus. Goes well with my cheeky grin :).
The two of us