WestEgger
33 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
WestEgger
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Long Island. Musician, songwriter, writer. I love driving through the canyons and taking detours. I think I hate leaf-blowers more than anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Scoring music for theater productions, writing, music-making, playing the drums when nobody's home (I hope?), hiking, walking, looking for some peace of mind, riding a bike while wearing a helmet.
I’m really good at
Scrabble, writing theme songs, not getting lost, knowing which way is north, ordering mix CDs, wearing a tie, making fancy salads that maybe aren't super healthy because I put too much cheese in them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Did I mention I have dimples? My mom won't shut up about my dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hotel New Hampshire by John Irving, Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry, and anything by Richard Brautigan. Non-fiction favorites are by Joan Didion and Sarah Vowell.

Movies: The Hudsucker Proxy, Paper Moon, golden era Woody Allen, Badlands, the Marx Brothers.

Music: The Beatles, The Kinks, The Beach Boys, Margo Guryan, Nina Simone, Dusty Springfield, Belle & Sebastian, Cake, Neil Innes, Jonathan Richman, Donovan, Harry Nilsson, Crosby Stills & Nash.

Other: MST3K.
The six things I could never do without
1. A guitar
2. Credible food
3. A place to live
4. Banana cream pie from the Apple Pan
5. My sedan.
6. Good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dream houses.
On a typical Friday night I am
kicking myself for not making plans for Friday night in advance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like how I smell without deodorant. But whatever. Old Spice is fine, too, I guess.
You should message me if
you like to sing while you're driving and dance while you're doing the dishes.
More