SayAndNotOr
41 Manchester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SayAndNotOr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Back home after a Budapest adventure :)

I embrace the power of AND. Live near the countryside but love socialising with friends in the city. Enjoy roller derby, running and mountain biking yet also chill out with books, films with friends, various computers and game consoles. Cook tasty vegan food and then munch black pudding the following day.

Seeking an interesting, independent, child free woman with a geeky streak and a love of trying different and new things rather than sitting at home.
What I’m doing with my life
Spending a lot of my spare time refereeing roller derby for Rainy City Roller Derby. Life on eight wheels is awesome :). Was playing derby, too, but decided to prioritise running and films with friends over letting derby completely consume my life.

Traveling. Most recently to Budapest, and Amsterdam. City breaks, and also magnificent scenery

Socialising with friends is definitely a priority, whether at a book club, a film discussion/excuse for beer club, or just catching up with people

Work is necessary in the absence of the magic lottery retirement fund - technical sysadmin/support/coding computery stuff that provides pennies to do the more fun things in life.
I’m really good at
Donning a cape and cowl to defeat the foul ne'erdowells of Gotham City..or perhaps I've been reading too much Batman

Does talking shite and being distracted by beer and shiny things count?

Otherwise cooking, skating, fettling computers, and writing a bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
Gold throne and laser death sharks.

Aside from that, probably some sort of derby related or vaguely nerdy t shirt, unless I decide to dress up. Talking about something silly, or possibly intellectual, ideally with a pint of beer.

Immediate impressions are that I'm slim, look a tad younger than I am, and that I'm ready for any excuse to chat and have food or drink, with friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm definitely more a fan of films, books, and computer related stuff than music. If there isn't a derby related event on I'm often seeing films with friends, with mandatory beer and chat afterwards.

My top choices for 2015 films would be The Lobster and Mad Max. Hunt for the Wilderpeople and Embrace of the Serpent have been good this year.

Book wise book clubs keep me busy, but generally classics, science fiction, fantasy and mild horror consume my reading habits.

Computer wise RPGs, adventures and some FPSes are appreciated, although I don't play that much.
The six things I could never do without
Friends. The countryside/quietness. Quad skates/roller derby. Cats for long periods. My health. Some form of intellectual stimulation. Nice food and drink.A few techie toys. Rule breaking ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Skating. Technical computer stuff. Planning events. Random shite.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies - sometimes pubbing with friends, looking for weekends camping, attending new events, perhaps spending time with you? Rarely spending time in by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In reality I'm less cat obsessed than you would expect. The cats do get put outside if I need privacy and cats trying to monopolise a seat are moved.

The chance of you being able to easily use my computer keyboards is low, even if you can touch type..
You should message me if
You fancy a natter, or have recommendations of awesome things to check out or do. You accept the supremacy of cats over having children if you fancy dating.

The metaphorical pipe and slippers aren't an option for you yet; the occasional night in is ok, but life is for living.
More