33Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lately I've been really happy about where my life has taken me. I've surrounded myself with people who value each others insights and abilities and who constantly push themselves and myself to do better at everything we attempt. I'm outgoing and always down for fun, be it a concert, dining out at a great restaurant, a long hike in the mountains or closing out a neighborhood dive.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in one of the top restaurants in Oakland and loving that it's the kind of place where I'm excited about going to work every night. I'm taking the steps necessary to found my own nanobrewery. I'm relearning to read and play music, learning to play the accordion from scratch, and having a ball doing both. I brew beer in my free time, study for my Sommelier's certification when at work, and ride my bike all over Oakland whenever the mood takes me. I'm planning a trip to China this winter for two weeks with a bunch of friends and I can't wait.
I’m really good at
Cooking, Making Beer, fixing things, going out of my way to help people close to me, playing it off like it's no big deal.

I won't say I'm particularly great at playing music yet, but I definitely get a little better every day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite shows on television right now include Justified, Burn Notice, Archer and Utopia. I love that Netflix has the full run of Star Trek TNG and DS9 so I can go back and watch them whenever I want.

My favorite authors include Alexandre Dumas, Elmore Leonard, Louis L'Amour and Mark Twain. It's far from a complete list, but those four are the ones with books I will read and reread.

My musical tastes are pretty eclectic. Lately I've been listening to a lot of bluegrass and folk and discovering new artists to pay attention to, like the Dirt Daubers and Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band. I love live music and even though I rarely get evenings off I try to catch a show whenever I can. I'm going to Strawberry Music Festival this year followed immediately by Heiro Day in September.

I love dining out, and trying new foods. I get really excited about restaurants with talented chefs at the helm, and look forward to tasting their cooking at the first opportunity.
Six things I could never do without
Good Kitchen Knives
Cast Iron Cookware
Cold Beer
Hot Coffee
Blue Jeans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to successfully navigate the labyrinthine permit, tax and health regulations associated with brewery operation, and the financial burdens that come with business operation in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
My week is offset by two days; my Friday falls on a Sunday. On a typical Sunday night I am winding down from a long week's worth of work, shooting the breeze with my coworkers at Merchant's Saloon or Heinhold's until they kick us out, or if I had the night off I'm enjoying a burger and beer at Disco Volante and listening to whatever live act they've got going on. Either way, I'm starting my weekend off right.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once spent two hours programming all sorts of profanities into my phone. Then my friends got off work and we brainstormed even more offensive words and phrases to call each other.
You should message me if
You'd love to grab a drink and listen to some live music, if you like homebrewed beer, or if you love dining out at great restaurants.
The two of us