29 Decatur, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I tend to be better at being myself than describing myself but here goes. Names Max and I`m a breed all my own.
I am multi-sided and adaptable. I have a wide array of interesting talents and hobbies and a mind built to decode the subtle shifting patterns of human behavior and the world around me. I work full time and raise my daughter, I also have a six year old son who lives with his mother.
Let me take just a moment to be clear. I have me and my kids covered, I am looking for someone to spend my free time with and get to know over time. If you can accept and work with that then awesome, if not I understand and you probably shouldn't waste time reading any further.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it in the best way I can.
I’m really good at
Part of my personal code of honor is humility and therefore I rarely brag but I will list a few things that I have spent time and energy learning and practicing.

I have played music for as long as I can remember, I started with piano when I was still in elementary school and drums when I was ten. I play guitar, bass , drums , piano, cello and sing a little.

For almost as long as I have played music martial arts has been a part of my life. I took karate and teakwondo when I was young and moved on to mixed martial arts training as a teen incorporating techniques from aikido, judo, wing chun and Brazilian jiujitsu.

I have always had a love of swords and other old world weapons and have trained in the use of almost any you can name, seriously...try me. Yes I have owned and know how to use guns and don't mind a day spent at the shooting range but there is an art and elegance in other weapons not found in firearms.

I tend to be the therapist type friend for most groups I am in so I suppose I am fairly good at listening to people, which I find is a rare skill in this world as most people tend towards listening only long enough to decide what to say rather than really taking time to try and understand what they have heard.

Beyond this you will have to get to know me to see what else I`m good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say probably my eyes. Or whatever weapon is on my hip that day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I Like to read , wanna know what I read, ask me.

As far as TV and movies go some favorites are Game of thrones, Dune, Dr Who, The walking dead, Family guy, American dad, Boondocks, Futurama, Star Wars, Lord of the rings, Jurassic Park 1 and 2, Snatch, What dreams may come(Whatever, its a good movie.) Kung fu Hustle , Shaolin Soccer , Memoirs of a geisha, The protector , Ong Bak , Predator and Alien in any combination, V for Vendetta and Watchmen.

I have a broad musical taste but metal is top of the list.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, water, food, my close friends, my kids and freedom. seriously , I can do without almost everything else if I really had to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe, my place in it and my effect upon it , however almost incomprehensibly small it may be.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wanted to be a paleontologist when I was a kid and I still think dinosaurs are cool.
You should message me if
You are awesome too.