SilverWingFlyer
26 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SilverWingFlyer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My parents raised me to be an adult from an early age. Some of my past includes being the navigator for our family road trip from Orlando to Toronto and back when I was 11, painting rooms and replacing toilets in high school, and maximizing returns on money I spent by college. This also means I like to make up for my very mature upbringing by stopping and going “DAWWW, A KITTY” more than the average guy when I jog through my neighborhood and come across a stray cat. I’ve come to appreciate the cuter things in life.

In my house of the future, regardless of where it is, will totally have one Japanese themed room with rice paper screen doors (shoji), tatami, and a hanging scroll of calligraphy that I’ve written. Not that I’m any good at calligraphy though, it’s just that my handwriting is so bad in any language I’m sure I could turn it into art with enough curvy lines and a big brush.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a major airline right now as a cabin crew member and enjoying love all the adventures that come with that. When I'm not flying for work, I'm either catching up with friends, playing racquetball, or planning my next vacation.

If you're wondering how my last vacation went, I was in Japan this past March just in time to watch Sakura start to blossom. I also finally got to hit 2 spots I've always wanted to go: hiking in the Kiso Valley along the old Nakasendo highway and seeing the ancient farmhouses of Shirakawa-go, Ainokura, and Suganuma.
I’m really good at
Sliding on my leather soled shoes to get from one spot to another without falling.

Closing the boarding door on a 777.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A partial listing:

•Books: Freakonomics, What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions
•Shows: TED Talks, Colbert Report, バライエティ番組
•Movie Genres: slice of life, documentaries, ジブリ・Ghibli Films
•Musical Tastes:
--English: The New Pornographers, Joy Division, The Who,
--日本語: スピッツ, Base Ball Bear, The High-Lows.
The genres that suit me best are power pop and rock.
•Food: Japanese and American cuisines are my favorites to enjoy and/or make, but I like changing my menu up regularly.

Other preferences:
Mountains > beaches
Android phones and PCs > Granny Smiths
The six things I could never do without
•Airplanes- because Australia still hasn't pushed their country closer to where the rest of us live.

•Sturdy luggage - something has to hold all my clothes, laptop, and souvenirs.

•Noise-Cancelling Headphones - they allow me to still love airplanes, while I enjoy my music.

•Someone to talk to - because I just have to tell you that...if you've never had a grilled oyster in Japan before, you HAVE...NOT...LIVED!

•Humor - because oysters aren't as funny sitting by themselves in a pool of water...not being grilled.

•The ancestors who came before us- because someone had to figure out the hard way that hemlock can't be turned into a caesar salad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do so many couples go out together and then just play on their phones the whole time? I just don't get it...
On a typical Friday night I am
doing something different. Whether it's work, traveling, or healing up from jetlag: every Friday is different.
You should message me if
You’re the kind of woman who isn’t afraid to explore, have a sense of competition, and are uniquely quirky. If going on a short hike around the cliffs of Greystones, Ireland, enjoying a slab of freshly grilled Kobe beef in Kobe, Japan, and/or strolling around our hometown all while sharing lots of laughs, and great memories sounds like fun to you, let’s talk!
More