38 Garrett Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me: I'm NJ/PA born and bred, went to school in this area, and decided to stay for a while. What am I doing on OKC? Wading back into the dating pool. Or just trying to expand my social circle. Either one is fine by me.
What I’m doing with my life
Moving back into libraries (professionally speaking), (trying to get/stay in shape (damn you, Tony Horton!). and rediscovering what it means to have a social life.
I’m really good at
Finding and absorbing information. Mostly because it's in the job description.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Death to the BCS, Shadowrealm, Foundation, Ambient Findability, to name a few. Most of what I read is related to sports, sci-fi, or the classics.

Music: Childish Gambino, AC/DC, Soundgarden, Outkast...I could go on and on, but I'm definitely a child of the 80's and 90's (obviously, Childish Gambino is an exception). Old school hip hop, grunge, and cheesy one-hit-wonder pop take up the bulk of my playlist. Occasionally, classic rock and r&b sneak onto the mp3 player every now and then.

Shows: Angel, BtVS (if we pretend seasons 6 & 7 didn't happen), Community, Breaking Bad, Coupling (the British version, natch), Awkward, Lost Girl, Scrubs, Supernatural, Pardon the Interruption, Highly Questionable, and The Boondocks (seasons 1-3, and 3 is questionable).
The six things I could never do without
A set of headphones
A sturdy backpack
My contacts (even though I HATED them at first)
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, unless there's a happy hour involved. Not that I can't be convinced to do something interesting, but I'd rather leave the fun for Saturday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ha! Nice try, OKC.
You should message me if
...if you're friendly and easy-going (yet still passionate about something), if you like sports, if you've got even the slightest hint of nerd/geek in you, or if you think we have something in common.