42 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm honest, direct, and extroverted. I like meeting new people and going new places. I like hiking in the winter and gardening in the summer.

I am utterly devoted to my 8-year old daughter. She is the best thing in my life, but my life is not full yet.
What I’m doing with my life
I have good friends, but need more friends that fit my life as a single looking for love.
I’m really good at
touching. cooking. bicycling. making people smile. self-deprecation. standardized tests. debating. driving (but most people think they're good drivers, don't they?).
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot and look people in the eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a whole bunch of books in my book club and I haven't liked them much recently. And yes, I'll keep reading them anyway. The last book was Neuromancer, and I thought it was interesting but didn't get into the plot. The last book I loved was The God of Animals, but everyone liked that one. I like Coen Brothers' movies more than the average guy. I'll happily dance to dance music, but will rarely choose to listen to it if I'm not dancing. I like some modern rock and classic rock, but hate some of it too. I generally don't like top 40 music. I like live jazz. I like something about every cuisine I've ever tried, but my favorite is probably Indian (I like making curries). I enjoy seafood, most fruits and most vegetables. I don't like olives.
The six things I could never do without
Regular sleep, sunshine, fresh fruit, news, thunderstorms, apparently cracking my knuckles (sorry). and no, just because I didn't list them here doesn't mean I would actually want to go without sex or music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how incredibly lucky I am. what an incredible jackass I am. how hypocritical and stupid people are. how amazing the world is. how cruel life is. chaos theory, evolution, politics, economics.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually at home, preparing for a busy weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I already have elsewhere in this profile.
You should message me if
you want to go on an unforgettable first date sometime soon.