36Ithaca, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I look at life as an awesome opportunity for fun and adventure. I recycle and compost like a boss and can entertain dogs and people alike with humor, compassion, and foreign language skills (more for humans than dogs for the most part). I also run on trails, and sometimes roads, with a goal of qualifying for the Boston Marathon this year.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an analyst with an angel investor. I help determine which startups to invest in and help those we invest in to grow. In previous iterations of my life I studied biology and spent time in a natural history museum, South Africa's gold mine region, and as a tutor.
I’m really good at
I think I'm pretty creative and easy going. I'm good at learning languages, listening, smiling and petting random peoples' dogs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a decent amount. Also, I wear glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: Sufferings in Africa, an account by a 1800s fishing boat captain of how he and his crew survived shipwreck, got sold into slavery and made their way to freedom in Tripoli.

Favorite movies: Scifi, French film, independent film, documentary

Shows: The Amazing Race, Shark Tank

Music: Tango, classical guitar, classic rock, techno/house, jazz

Food: Love spicy food, Indian, Korean, Italian, Middle Eastern, veggie/organic.
Six things I could never do without
Running shoes, water bottle, smiles, family/friends, sunshine, tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to create and grow new startup ventures to succeed and offer new sustainable business opportunities to consumers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, going to a movie, eating out or staying in and cooking/eating take-out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A man, a plan, a canal, Panama.
You should message me if
You think we share similar interests, you're kind, into learning, love the outdoors and love/have a canine companion.
The two of us