30 Maryland Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Important stuff about me:

I have a five year old daughter.
I'm fairly introverted.

I am looking for someone 21-35. I am not looking for anything super serious off the bat, but I would like to have a friendship and shared values and common interests. No cigarette smokers. Occasionally pot use is fine. No other drugs. Liberal, LGBT friendly (obviously).

So I realize on the side ---->
It says "Has dogs and Has cats." I have one dog. But I am not really into having a bunch of pets. I have one awesome little corgi, but I can't deal with a lot of animals.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying physics in school, working on a BS in Astrophysics. I started out studying Political Science. I left and worked full time for a while, had my kid, then went back to school to pursue physics instead. I discovered an interest in Astrophysics, and this summer I am doing some related research.
I’m really good at
I'm not really good at anything. I'm decent at many things. I play piano, bake, and draw.

I'm not sure if this is a skill, but I consume a huge amount of information. I love to read and research interesting things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My ethnicity. I also have strange wardrobe items, though I don't go out of my way to dress like an eccentric cat lady. I've dyed my hair odd colors, so people tend to see that first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Neil Gaiman, Tennessee Williams, Philip K. Dick

Movies: Asian horror movies, Cube, City of Lost Children, Paprika

Music: KMFDM, Mirah, Rilo Kiley, Daft Punk, Vampire Weekend, Metric, Kpop

TV: Doctor Who!!! (but I am not caught up. Spoilers!), Parks and Recreation

Webcomics: xkcd, Hark, a Vagrant by Kate Beaton, exocomics, and oglaf (nsfw).

Food: Vietnamese, Chinese, Indian, Ethiopian, ("ethnic" food). I love desserts. I don't eat beef or pork, but don't care if you do.

I like playing PC games. My favorite fps is Left 4 Dead 2. I also read comic books. My favorite artist is James Jean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Physics, ethics, sex and sexuality, science fiction, stories, current events, history, movies and books, comic books, things I've read on the internet, and music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Parental duties. Although I do have every other Friday free. I typically hang out with my friends during that time, or find an event worth going to. I like concerts, parks, art galleries, and stand up comedy. I dislike smoky bars, especially sports bars. My friends are into the burlesque scene, and also the dj scene, but I am minimally involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really shy. I don't like initiating conversations. Luckily I have friends that bring me out.
You should message me if
You want to make friendly conversation c:

I'm picky about who I meet, but I'll talk to just about anyone.

HOWEVER: Don't bother messaging me if you have a "thing for asian girls" and then say something like, "but I'm not being a fetishist." Don't message me asking me what the hip Asian markets/salons/whateverbullshit in town is, because I don't know. I don't know anything about Japanese perms, bushido, or Taoism. It's great that you have a Vietnamese adopted cousin, but I seriously don't give a shit. It's considered bad form to start a message with "Ni hao," and that's also pretty obnoxious to type out random Chinese Romanizations. I never thought OKC could be a soapbox for me to rant about orientalist bullshit, but here you go.