27 Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a young, professional male recently graduated from UC Davis. I work as a chemist for a chemical engineering company in Sacramento and I really enjoy the work that I do because it allows me to use my expertise to impact the world in a positive way. I also really enjoy exercising as much as I can, and do whatever I can to enjoy a healthy lifestyle and keeping fit mostly through weight lifting although in the winter I will try to get out to Tahoe for snowboarding. Likewise, I strive to always experience new things whether they be food, traveling, music, and activity and love to experience those things with someone I care for. My family and my friends mean the world to me so naturally I love to include new people who like to enjoy life and have goals doing what they enjoy doing. Outside of work, the majority of my time is spent being active, growing in my field (studying / reading scientific literature), and having dinner and drinks with my friends. Eating at restaurants is always a big plus of mine, although I do like to cook and actually spent some of my time in college working in a kitchen so I know my way around fairly well. At the end of the day, though, I like nothing more than to relax with someone I care about and just hang out. Oh, and I'm a huge animal lover and definitely would want to have a pet in the future.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a degree in chemistry from UC Davis and am currently working for a chemical engineering company in Sacramento. I love what I do and am actively interested in research that would greatly aid humanity whether it be medicinal or otherwise. One of my major goals is to earn my Ph.D in my field so I can either start my own group or join a highly valued lab. I'm not totally research oriented though because I also love to enjoy life and the experiences it has to offer. I try to be active on my weekends which is doable because at my current position I have a lot of freedom and basically set my own hours and vacation time.
I’m really good at
cooking, conversation, going out and having a good time, and achieving the goals that I set out for myself personally and professionally.
The first things people usually notice about me
I did have red hair although now it's fairly blonde. Also, I try to dress well and keep myself in shape in order to give off a positive image. It's also pretty easy to see that I like to keep things light by being fun, goofy, and having a smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books - Catch 22 because it is beautifully written.
Movies - I love to watch anything, although I might not see a lot of mainstream movies when they come out in theaters. I definitely like anything that will make me think and talk to whoever I'm with.
Shows - I like smaller venue music scene. I also like orchestral music and that is definitely better in person.
Music - Anything really, especially if the people I'm with are passionate about it even if I'm not. I personally tend to like more alternative / indie rock.
Food - I love all food. All cultures and styles if it's prepared well. It also gives me a lot of joy when the people I'm with are enjoying it as well.
The six things I could never do without
1) My family: Mom, Dad, and sister who are all amazing people
2) Good friends. I keep close relationships with my friends from high school, college, and the people I have and currently work with. Relationships like that mean a lot to me.
3) A good place to exercise. I relieve a lot of stress and tension by tiring myself out and keeping myself fit has become big for me.
4) Good food and drinks. I eat clean and healthy 90% of the time, but enjoying food and restaurant atmosphere is a major part of my life.
5) Music. A lot of my energy at work and play come from listening to my music (very loudly). I also used to be very into making music years ago, although that hasn't been for a while but I'd love to be able to get back into it.
6) Being apart of innovation and research. I really enjoy what I'm doing, and I hope the work that I do will one day be used to change the world in a positive way.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
50% how to succeed in my career and achieving my goals, 50% about those I care about and what I'm going to be doing in my off time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends for dinner, drinks, or a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As much as I talk about loving to be active I also like to surf the internet in my spare time. I could lose a day on facebook, youtube, ect. and not even care. I'm not sure that's a private thing though.
You should message me if
You like to go out, have dinner, and want to have a good time. I also want someone that I can travel with around California on weekends and during holidays. I like warm, personal people who have goals and know what they want to do or know that they want to do something with their lives even if they don't know what it is yet.