34 Brighton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Readjusting to life back here after five months in Asia. Reverse culture shock is not that fun.

I'm a shy romantic. I dance while I cook. Things I get excited about: Imagination, storytelling and music. I love dogs AND cats, because they are awesome, and I am greedy.

Feminists to the front of the non-existent line. Bonus points if you like reading (bonus points redeemable for mini candy bars and/or regular sized books by bell hooks).
What I’m doing with my life
Defying Asian stereotypes as a copywriter (suck it, math). Though I'm thinking of going back to school to become a social worker to help survivors of sexual violence.

Blogging about my trip throughout SEA (ELEPHANT SANCTUARY!): keithpraylove.wordpress.com

Writing parenthetical statements (you better believe it, lady).
I’m really good at
Overthinking things - it's like a watch battery trying to power a perpetual motion machine.
Being wildly inconsistent at bowling. It's a great source of shame for my family.
The first things people usually notice about me
"This dude likes cardigans and Converse." This dude does, indeed, like cardigans and Converse.

"This dude has an orange cat." My secret is Archie and my poor lint roller skills.

"This dude is short." My secret is being short. I am super good at it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Odyssey, Neil Gaiman, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Raymond Chandler, Margaret Atwood, Asking for It, Lincoln by David Herbert Donald.

Movies: The Princess Bride, Amelie, Some Kind of Wonderful, The Sting, The Magnificent Seven, Inception, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Wes Anderson.

TV Shows: Sports Night, The Walking Dead (lots of complicated feelings here), Community, Veronica Mars, BSG, TNG, Futurama, The West Wing, Terriers. I feel pretty great after giving up Game of Thrones - I'm all set with the sensationalism of rape, thanks.

Music: Indie, emo, punk, post hardcore, pop, motown, classic rock. Lately it's all early/mid 90s Goo Goo Dolls, Beach Slang, The Gateway District and Sugar.

Video games: Fallout 3, Skyrim, NHL 14, Final Fantasy 3, Chrono Trigger. I can probably hand you your ass at Tetris.

Food: Potatoes, BBQ, tacos, all of the breakfast, ginger ale and tofu. I have a tender, tender love with my slow cooker.
The six things I could never do without
- friends and family
- rapid-fire, hilarious conversations
- hockey (Let's Go Rangers!)
- motherfucking EMPATHY, guys
- laughter
- my guitars
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to eat next.
Wondering how quickly shit would get real if I met up with someone OKC rates as 100% Enemy.

How rewarding it is to see my adopted cat Archie become less skittish and more loving. He's pretty awesome.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing dinner and drinks with friends. Spending quality time as my needy cat's pillow. Or taking it easy playing guitar or catching up on awesome TV shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a crush on Liz Lemon. She is the anti-blergh.

Also, when I was a baby I ate so many mashed carrots that my palms and soles turned orange. Get it together, kid. Diversify.
You should message me if
You'd like to:
- Recommend something you like.
- Have someone to go to shows with. My friends have awful/better taste in music.
- Go bowling/cheeseburgering like we're in the midwest.
- Talk nerdy to me.

Let's go to a used bookstore and pick out a book for each other. That would be the best.