WorkingMan_taco
27 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
WorkingMan_taco
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'll try to make this short and sweet for the few people who will take the time to read it.

Hi! I'm 24, living in Ottawa. I love music, I'm learning piano (not very well) and I play guitar. I try to go to shows when I can, I love live music so I'm pretty open-minded. I enjoy spending time outdoors, cooking, eating, and I'm pretty much addicted to coffee.

I've finished my post secondary education and I've been working as a Gas Technician for a few years. I love building and fixing things.

I've been in Ottawa a little over a year (it goes by so fast!) and I'm looking to meet some new people. I'm very easy going and I don't take myself too seriously. I've been getting outside a lot this summer and I love it. I've been on a few adventures in Gatineau Park and I've ran Tough Mudder and the Spartan Race. I'd still like to find someone chill for jogging, bouldering, kayaking, whatever. Work has been slow over the summer so why not spend it with some cool people :)
What I’m doing with my life
I've been installing gas and wood fireplaces, along with other gas appliances since I moved here. BUT I recently got a job at another company and I'm loving it so far. I don't have any crazy plans for the future, but hopefully that will change haha.
I’m really good at
Building/Fixing things, Napping... I think that's it haha
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a bunch of mannerisms I don't pick up on, but you probably will.

I'm kinda shy at first unless you're extra outgoing, but it doesn't mean I don't think you're cool. Sometimes I just forget what it's like meeting someone from the internet for the first time.

My sense of humour is a little dry too.

This is hard to answer, I might need your help :p
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ohhh books... This is embarrassing but I hardly read books. I've read a few awesome ones over the years including Farenheit 451 and Angela's Ashes, so give me some suggestions if you have them. I often read interesting articles, dinner menus, street signs and the news. I promise I'm literate :p

I like movies, anything from drama to comedy.

I've been listening to a lot of classic rock this summer, I don't know why. I've seen a lot of concerts in my time but I'd have to say Rush at Bluesfest was the best so far. They've been on my list for a little while now :) Bands I like include: Rush, CCR, The White Stripes, Dire Straits, Michael Jackson, Black Sabbath/Heaven and Hell, Queens Of The Stoneage, Arctic Monkeys, Radiohead, The Darkness, Iron and Wine, CSNY, and then some heavy metal. I'm not into rap and hip hop so much but there are still some albums I really enjoy, mostly the older stuff.

FOOD. God I love food. I'm not very creative in the kitchen but I'm always ready to try something new.
The six things I could never do without
Laughing
Friends
Music (record player/iPod)
A Job (sounds weird but I wouldn't know what to do with myself)
SLEEP.
Coffee

I should have Food in here, but I hear you can live a week without it, and I can't go a week without coffee
On a typical Friday night I am
Having some drinks with friends! Otherwise I'm probably curled up in bed watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think Keys To The VIP was a funny show, and I wish they still made it.
You should message me if
one or more of the following apply:
- you're cute
- you're open-minded
- you like coffee
- you have exactly TWO eyebrows

OR, if you just want to get together and kill time for an afternoon or evening :)
More