31Greencastle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is Brian and I'm new here on Okcupid. Recently single, just got out of a serious relationship, and I am looking to meet new people. I'm a very laid back guy, somewhat of a homebody, and sorta shy (until I get to know you).

I'm not much of an outdoors guy, I mean, I like to go camping, swimming (I love swimming), hiking, and other things outside, but it's not my typical activity of choice. I prefer to do other things inside like watch a movie or just strike up a conversation about anything.

I'm a dependable guy and I'm not very spontaneous. I like to plan out my activities a day before I do anything. I don't like feeling rushed or always being on the run. I like to relax and take things one at a time. My friends would say that I'm stable and probably predictable and a bit too serious at times.

I'm a bit of a gamer. I like to play video games when I got the free time. I'll play anything that catches my interest and have quite a bit of skill in most genre of games. I can talk for hours about games and have done so with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently just got out of a serious relationship and am working on piecing my life back together. Currently working a full time job in transportation/distribution, and recently got promoted to management so I don't have too much free time during the week, but weekends are free
I’m really good at
My job, managing people, pouring hours into video games and making impulse buys online. I'm also good at being on time and being a neat and organized person.
The first things people usually notice about me
Glasses and that I'm usually quiet. I don't know really, I haven't really asked too many people what they first noticed about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not much of a reader, but I've recently started reading the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series, just started the third book

Movies: The Prestige, Lord of the Rings, Batman trilogy, Office Space, The Princess Bride, Ip Man, Uncle Buck, Casino Royale, Hot Fuzz, Scott Pilgrim, A Knights Tale, Boondock Saints, The Goonies, The Bourne Trilogy

Shows: Game of Thrones, Scrubs, The Walking Dead, Pawn Stars, Ancient Aliens, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Mostly anything on the History or Discovery channel

Music: Nirvana, Metallica, Bush, The Protomen, The Silent Comedy, Atreyu, Adema, The Agonist, Otep, Kittie, Breaking Benjamin, Most 90's rock. I'll listen to most anything, although I'd prefer not to listen to rap/hip hop

Food: I love Mexican food, and anything hot and spicy. I also like Chinese and Italian food. I'm not really a picky eater so I'll try just about anything
Six things I could never do without
Shower, Family, cellphone, games, friends, and bed in no particular order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My loved ones, If I'll be able to love and trust someone again. My job and how I can further improve myself. Whether or not I made the right decision in my career path.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, I normally don't get home till very late and by then I just want a shower and to relax. When I can I like to get with friends and just hang out at home or at their place.
You should message me if
You're a honest person and wish to talk.
The two of us