31Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well let's see. First of all, my username is 100% non-military related. I ise is basically everywhere online, so if the following summary leaves you curious, you can put the power of Google to work!

I'm a geeky kid who significantly enjoys art, films, games, science, and learning new things. My every day life is pretty quiet aside from work & school right now, which currently take up a good chunk of my time. I own a cat & a turtle who're my little monsters and keep me company at home.

I'm just as comfortable out and about with people as I am at home - I love social and alone time equally. I've never owned a car - I rock the pedestrian lifestyle & love my foldable bike. (I keep convincing myself that I'll eventually live in a city that was designed for pedestrian traffic, rather than people on horseback. Maybe I'll just learn to fly or develop psychic powers, or something).

I've lived on my own since I was 18, and after being roommate free for a long while, just recently moved in with a longtime friend of mine to get some more awesome digs. I spend my alone time while at home doing thing like studying, working on personal projects, lazying with my monsters, occasionally playin' vidja games, & frequently getting lost in my thoughts during all of the aforementioned activities. I spend most of my time out and about at work or school, (full-time for both), though I'm always glad for a chance to go out n' about & get up to shenanigans with friends.

I've lived in Utah for what feels like WAY too long. As a little kid, I lived in Colorado briefly, and Ohio until I was 9. I've been to Germany, Canada, Switzerland, and have passed through a couple other European countries with my family when I was younger. I went on an exchange trip to Japan (first trip without family) when I was 16, and a couple years back, I went by myself in Budapest, Hungary for a month on business, so travelling is something that I greatly enjoy when I have the opportunity to do so. I'd love to eventually live somewhere with real, proper forests again and close enough to sea level so that I can run until I'm exhausted, not until I'm struggling to get enough Oxygen to power myself.

Additional fun facts:
• My MBTI-Personality type is ENFP, and is pretty accurate for my general behavioural mannerisms and thought processes. It's worth checking out your own and Googling about different type interactions if you're unfamiliar with them.
• Google+ is my social network of choice. If you want to know all about the types of nerdy & sciency things that I love, feel free to check me out there, even if you don't use it on your own -and if you do, feel free to drop me a line over there instead, because the messaging system here is… well, it leaves much to be desired.
• I've left an explanation to (very nearly) every single answer for all of my questions, as I find it easier to detail things about myself in that type of specific context.
• I don't have many friends who take pictures when off and about, so the majority of my photographs here are unfortunatly self shot / cell phone generated, so please forgive me on that front.
What I’m doing with my life
I worked for Microsoft IT for four years, but just started a magnificent new job supporting the LMS system Canvas (it's for college online classes). Last year, I started going to school with my major set ad Chemistry. I hadn't thrown myself at college earlier, because it took me a damn long time to figure out what I wanted to do, and finally get myself into school, but here I am. I'd ideally like to do Chemical Engineering with an emphasis on Biomimetic Design as a career, because the types of things that they do are JUST SO COOL that I could probably go off about them for hours. I'm also putting a lot of time into studying Japanese, so that I can become fluent in speaking another language, and take a trip back and see friends.
I’m really good at
• Discussing an analyzing all sorts of topics from science to philosophy in fair detail.
• Imagining and detailing entire alien worlds.
• Drawing skeletal, tendony things.
• Making puns.
• Being a trustworthy source to bounce opinions off of.
• Being an enjoyable person to chat with.
• Giving hugs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I dunno, probably my hair or something, unless we're talking about it in a non-physical way, in which case it's probably the way that I tend to get into super enthusiastic conversations about the little geeky things that I like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Oh man... I see new midnight movies pretty much every week, so the list of films is pretty ridiculous (kinda like my shelf of movies). Here're a few that spring to the top of my mind right now - Looper, Cloud Atlas, Sunshine, Moon, District 9, Monsters, Rise of the Planet of the Apes, Children of Men, V for Vendetta, Brick, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, Hackers, The Fifth Element, Paprika, Inception, Lord of the Rings, the Aliens, Predator, Terminator & Godzilla films.

Shows: Some're old and some're current, so here we go - Doctor Who, TMNT ('87, '03, & '12), The Walking Dead, Ghost in the Shell (series & films), Regular Show, Adventure Time, Mythbusters, The IT Crowd, Sym-Bionic Titan, Bill Nye the Science Guy, Spaced, Young Justice, Arrow, & Superjail!

Music: Listing lots of bands is a little tough for me for some reason, so I'll just drop out some basic genres: Rock, Punk, Pop, Ska, Metal, Classical.

Food: There's a very wide range of foods that I like and very few that I don't. I've been to a lot of places and have eaten a lot of things, and have a wide range of tastes and likes, though I'm not picky and live on really basic bachelor-type microwave food most of the time, though I'm transitioning away from it slowly. The few things that I REALLY don't like are lima beans, cauliflower (probably related to having the 'super-taster' biological trait), & the mere smell of coffee will completely overwhelm my ability to taste anything else, so I'm not a big fan. I love tea though.
Six things I could never do without
Carbon, Hydrogen, Nitrogen, Oxygen, Phosphorus, & Sulfur.

…but if you're talking about on a less existential level, it's would PROBABLY be (in no specific order):

• My imagination
• Access to the Internet
• Adorable little monsters
• Films & other mentally engaging/inspiring media
• Science/News/Shows to geek about
• Someone to geek out with/to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The tons of components of intricate interconnected aspects of various systems great and small that make up the universe in which we live. Also, games, comics, stories, and things that I want to do with my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking out the windows and watching the subset from my absolutely spectacular job.
You should message me if
- any of the above seems intriguing to you and/or you are interested in initiating a conversation with me. I'm just as happy to have a friendly chat as I am to get into any sort of relationshipy thing here.

Additionally, if I dropped by YOUR profile and you think I'd be an interesting chap to chat with, please feel free. I often wander on OKC from my phone, but seldom message from it, because I think the text composition field is utterly rubbish. I do love a good conversation with a similarly-level-minded individual.
The two of us