YEA722
34 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
YEA722
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am kinda a book nerd, but am also a do-er, and will try most things at least once. I don't think I will ever actually decide what I want to be when I grow up, but I'm pretty serious about social change -- lots of it. I'm also fairly certain the good life is full of interesting people, beautiful places, and plenty of time outdoors.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved back to the Bay after stints living abroad, on the East Coast, and in the Southwest. During the weekdays I sue the Man for doing bad things. At night and on weekends I moonlight as a yogi, runner, biker, hiker, and camper.
I’m really good at
playing outside, procrastinating, poker, (p)dance parties.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Desert Solitaire, The Dharma Bums, A Farewell to Arms, The Time Travelers Wife, The Shadow of the Sun, In Dubious Battle

Music:
Bruce, The Doors, Joni Mitchell, Indigo Girls, Johnny Cash, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Bela Fleck, Silvio Rodriguez, The Coup, Rebirth, Eric Church, Zac Brown Band

TV Shows (though I don't actually own a TV):
Breaking Bad, The Wire (actually anything by HBO), Portlandia, Jeopardy

Food:
avocado+lime+garlic+cilantro+salt
The six things I could never do without
family
bike
nature
sunshine
coffee
dessert
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to start the Revolution :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was little I wanted to be an astronaut. I still kinda do.
You should message me if
Any of the below apply:
you will travel the distance to hear good music live;
you prefer whiskey to gin, unless we're talking barrel aged gin;
you own a deck of "constellations of the night sky" playing cards that you bring with you backpacking, often;
you like to dance around your apartment, alone or with your dog, to Bruce Springsteen and/or Jim Morrison;
you fight for progressive change, even if the system has served you well;
you laugh loudly and regularly;
you want to :).
More