30 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Jack and I am an American currently living in the lovely city of Cardiff, where I am in the middle of my PhD in Architecture. I also have a job working for Cardiff Uni. I've lived here for about 2.5 years now and love it!

I am originally from the New York City area VIA a ten-year spell in Charleston, South Carolina which gives me an interesting accent at times. I did my undergraduate degree in Historic Preservation and Community Planning at College of Charleston, in Charleston, South Carolina.

One of my favourite activities is travelling, I am lucky enough to get to do this for work. Some of my other interests include: Art, Music, Films, Trashy TV, Cars and complicated computer games usually involving designing transportation systems.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am starting the third year of my PhD in architecture at Cardiff University, which takes up way to much of my time!!
I’m really good at
School, Talking, Listening, Problem Solving, Tripping over things, Finding random music.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Accent, I am loud and there are not that many americans in Cardiff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Contact by Carl Sagen
Music: Too much to list
Shows: Mostly Trash
Food: Sushi or Italian
The six things I could never do without
1. My iPhone
2. Contact Lenses
3. Headphones
4. Skype
5. My best friend
6. Chewing Gum
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My PhD unfortunately.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink out in town or with friends at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't decide if I love Top Gear or Real Housewives more.