33Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm a 2011 transplant from the Northeast (NYC/Boston) and never pictured myself living in the Midwest but have been pleasantly surprised with all that Cincinnati has to offer. I moved here after doing a complete 180 in my career and am now an engineer-turned-marketeer. I have a very positive outlook on life and a happy disposition - you will quite often see me smiling and laughing with my friends. There's a lot I want to do and see, and I'm looking for someone who shares my excitement of life and is able to feed off of my energy (and vice versa!).

A few of my favorite things: watching baseball, taking road trips, traveling the world, personal training, hanging with my amazing friends, exploring the Queen City (it really is a hidden gem), baking some rad desserts.

More specifically, I'm looking for someone who's intellectually curious who can challenge and inspire through conversation. He needs to be ambitious, and can relate to my educational and professional achievements. I approach everything in life with enthusiasm and want someone who shares my energy (and mine from his). The person I am looking for is family-oriented, wants to experience life - not just dates - together, and makes me laugh and feel special. I do have a strong personality (blame it on the Northeast?), which I assume stems from my ambition, but I am looking for someone who won't be intimidated by a woman who is strong and independent.
What I’m doing with my life
Following my passions - I used to be an engineer but wanted a more front-end, strategic, customer-focused role, so I'm now working in a strategic marketing leadership role. Also trying to spend as much time as I can with my local friends - I always have more fun with people than without people!

And then there's the travel bug. I most recently came back from a New Zealand vacation in October, and have also been to a ton of other international and domestic locations. On the bucket list: Antarctica for international, and every MLB ballpark for domestic.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm good at the positive things - being happy, laughing, cheering people up, etc., all that good stuff!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm approachable and easygoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Friends, The Big Bang Theory, Glee, How I Met Your Mother, The Office, American Idol (yup). Wish I could say that I read more, but I do enjoy my college alumni magazines :) Actually I just finished Mindy Kaling's book which was quite funny. For music - as much as I'd like to say I have an eclectic variety, I enjoy pop and singer-songwriter genres the most ... Billy Joel is my all-time favorite. And food, my favorites are American and Italian, more specifically cheese, sweet wine, chicken parmesan, and bread!
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, music, the Yankees, cheese, happiness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
(Sounds cheesy but) being grateful for the opportunities I've been able to experience, my family, my future - both personally and professionally, what to do this coming weekend, where I want to travel next, and how I turn songs that I like into color guard routines :)
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends in some fashion - dinner, vegging out, bar, movies, shows, etc...

Though sometimes I just need the night for me. I keep busy during the weeknights so a Friday night in doesn't hurt.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear of beady-eyed cats at night, and I can't watch ET because that little guy freaks me out!
You should message me if
you think you could be that guy I'm describing, and want to get to know me! Please be sweet, be smart, be curious, and know what you're looking for as well.
The two of us