65 Torrington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm British, an Oxford graduate, a follower of Sports (especially rugby, cricket, and the Red Sox), and enjoy history and listening to good music. I've been widowed for five years and since I'm semi-retired I have time on my hands that I'd like to share forever with a special someone rather than rattle around the house (my two kids are in their mid-twenties). I like to travel and really experience places, to play golf, and visit art galleries.
What I’m doing with my life
I work three days a week, play golf three days a fortnight (May - Nov), and try to keep up with my back-yard.
I’m really good at
at making a decent pot of tea and mixing a Perfect Manhattan.
The first things people usually notice about me
I sound very British (not like the gekko).
I'm a little diffident but always polite.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Historical (especially about D-Day) and good thrillers.
Movies: Singin' in the Rain, Greenfingers, and Speed.
Shows: Les Miserables.
Music: Classical and classic Rock.
Food: Seafood and anything on the Grill.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family.
2. My health.
3. Loyal friends.
4. Personal transportation (and my golf clubs).
5. The internet.
6. Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, the present, and my future with a special someone.
Is it you?
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing after a full day of golf (though just relaxing in the 5 winter months).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't own a pair of jeans.
You should message me if
you've read this, think we'd get along, and would like to meet over a cup of coffee (or tea).