YogaChick500
61 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
YogaChick500
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a yoga teacher who also works with the developmentally disabled and senior dementia clients. My passion right now is a series that I'm developing to help family caregivers with the stress of caring for a compromised loved one. I'm an out-doorsy girly-girl; I love to be immersed in nature, and I try to walk or hike every day in every season. And I also love dressing up for an evening dining out or attending the theater. I'm an adventurous traveler - I lived in Japan as a child, and learned to appreciate immersing myself completely in the cultures that I visit. Staying at home is nice, too - a cozy evening on the sofa watching a movie is one of my favorite things.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm writing a book. Every chapter feels like a victory. I just got my new website up, and I'm starting to work with family caregivers. Gosh, that sounds like all work and no play! But I'm having a great time!
I’m really good at
Teaching, communicating, eating ice cream, and dancing the rumba with a mop in my kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll have to ask!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science fiction and fantasy, mysteries, self-help and psychology for reading; all movie genres except horror; music -love my power pop, but just about all music moves me; and food....... I love it all.
The six things I could never do without
iPad
cats
yoga
Travel
books
hot water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Making a contribution to the world through my work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometime I'm at work, but when I have the evening free, I love to go out to dinner. I'm really a summer girl - I enjoy the outdoor concerts and other events around town when it's warm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't get from my kitchen to my bedroom without a GPS. I have a terrible sense of direction!
You should message me if
You'd like to start a conversation.
More