Yonan_I
38 El Cerrito, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Yonan_I
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It's virtually impossible to capture ones complete description via an online profile....but to give an overview , I am very adventurous, love trying out new things, and am an overall very thoughtful, loyal and caring person. I love exercising and exploring the outdoors(biking/hiking/camping, etc.). I am in excellent shape and prioritize my fitness and health! I've been told I go hard...
I like music and dancing(reggae and dancehall is my definite favorite, as well as some old school rnb and hip hop). I enjoy giving back to the community and doing volunteer work and projects . It gives me a warm feeling to give back.
I enjoy eating good quality yummy food (that of which the bay has no shortage) so I consider myself a foodie. I am pretty spontaneous and ambitious so I would consider myself very fun to hang out with ... I'm a big kid at heart.
I work as an IT director and continue to grow and develop into a solid professional.
I think I'll just let the rest be experienced in person via conversation ....

Lastly, I'm also a father of two children and love my kids dearly. I have them 50/50.
What I’m doing with my life
Wow so much has changed for me lately....My kids come first before anything, doing everything I can do to be the best Dad I can be and to prepare them for the world that they will grow up into. I'm also working on my career, a change or shift is needed. Getting another job or completely changing my career are on my mind constantly. Trying to do a bit of travelling to broaden my horizons, possibly learning another language.
Finally here I am back on here looking for that woman of my dreams...I know she's out there...That's why I'm on here after all, duh!
I’m really good at
Fixing things......
Money Management ....
Getting things done!
Going to an adventure at an exciting new place!.......
I am also very calm and a great, fun dad to my kids..as well as a fun person to hang out with.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I have a ton if energy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could go on and on about which movies I like but I tend to stick to a few genres...but here are some: I like SciFi Thriller movies like Aliens, I am legend, District 9, Avatar Inception, loopers ...I like the traditional Sci Star wars series, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Star Trek, Goonies, Action/Adventure, Comedys

I am willing to watch something new and different, I'm open to trying it just as long as it doesn't lull me into a deep sleep.

Food...Oh yes I do love to eat good food. Whether its Thai food, Japanese Food, Indian, Mexican, Italian, Southern,and certain Chinese.. I also love seafood, but don't eat red meat. If its made right, one of my favorite dishes that I like is tacos dorados de camarones(yes I do speak Spanish by the way).

Music: I like dancehall reggae, hip hop , rap, a little RnB. I like pop songs as well. I will usually put up with what is being played honestly, but won't bust a move as much on the dancefloor...(I'll try, but certain songs get me pumped...)

Books I like are makes me wanna holler, dreams from my father and other books related to social class, racism, disparity and economical growth.
The six things I could never do without
exercise in the outdoors - this is therapeutic to me....taking a mountain bike ride thru technical terrain up to the top of the scenic east bay hills is incredibly fun and challenging.
computers and technology - I do this for a living
fresh produce - california has awesome local produce - I go to the farmers market during spring/summer, and try to buy good local produce.
a beautiful and intelligent woman - which is why I am on here. Its not only the outside that attracts me in a woman but what she is about in life.
nature(oceans, forests, rivers, beaches) - nature is beautiful
vacations and travel!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways I can be more successful and improve my kid's lives,
Helping others
Where is my soulmate....are you out there??
On a typical Friday night I am
either with my kids or out enjoying nightlife which can include going to get a bite to eat, watching sports, listening to music, or dancing. I also don't mind staying in and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you in person if there is some magic!
You should message me if
You don't mind dating someone who has kids.
You want to be around someone who is successful, responsible, and caring.
You are thoughtful and appreciate others

A plus: You like to be active, like to exercise, and are adventurous
More