60South Orange, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This essay is quite a self analysis!
Put succinctly, what you see is what you get.
My pictures are from this decade and dated.
My info is accurate.
Honesty is paramount.
Communication is key - I don't hold back much.
I am:
Told I am adorable not glamorous (but I dress up nicely).
Pretty easy going not high maintenance.
Quick witted but not sarcastic.
Funny with a good sense of humor not a "Debbie Downer."

So who am I looking for?
"I know it when I see it" is an excuse for someone not willing to search his/her soul for what would really make a good couple for the long term.
I want a real man who takes care of me.
And I do not mean financially...I have that area covered and would want the same from him.
I want someone who is there for me emotionally and physically.
We all the want the physical aspect, but the emotional end of it often falls short due to whatever baggage life brings us...(mine stows rather nicely under the seat).
I want to have fun with my man. Not just intimately.
I will hike or walk 100 blocks in the city just to take it all in.
It may be too late to teach me to ski :(
I love the water and sailed when I was a kid.
Traveling is on my bucket list. Most recently, I traveled to Australia and New Zealand with my daughter who was studying abroad in Sydney.
I love Broadway, on and off. Concerts as well-- Saw Springsteen at the Meadowlands before they tore it down. Saw Billy Joel, Last Play at Shea. Katy Perry with my kids.
I want to live life to its fullest.
I am ready to start the next chapter of my life and looking for someone special to make memories with me. I know that sounds very cliche and unoriginal but it can be a challenge!

I prefer to date Jewish men, not for religious reasons but for the level of comfort.

Born and bred in Boston, grew up in the 'burbs.
I am not a Jersey Girl!
Lived in NYC 12 years before move to NJ.
The train gets me to PennStation in less than 30 minutes. Fourteen miles by car. UWS to LES takes the same amount of time by subway!

Thanks for stopping by...
May we all find love...
What I’m doing with my life
Pretty much whatever I want...
I do some volunteer work when the mood strikes.
Keep myself healthy doing Pilates and going to the gym.
I know that sounds shallow but I believe in single parent self preservation. My kids need the one parent they have no matter how old they are.
Travel...most recently Australia and New Zealand.
Recently completed a major renovation at my house.
I’m really good at
Many, many things...
Being a good friend
Being a good mother
Being good and strong in the face of adversity
Being good in a relationship
The first things people usually notice about me
My easy going I am...
How curvy I am...In the right places
Anything else, I am not so sure...
You will have to decide...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I belong to two book clubs. Love Broadway shows...don't see enough of them! Movies--I always read the book before I see the movie. Argo and 12 Years a Slave both come to mind. Comedy has to be Bridesmaids.
Just started watching "Orange is the New Black," on Netflix. Very entertaining.
Food...can't handle too spicy but open to trying new things. I eat a lot of salad to stay healthy and offset the times when I don't!
Six things I could never do without
In addition to the obvious, Food shelter, clothing:
Not in any particular order...
Family-especially my kids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, love and the pursuit of happiness?
I am happy but want to share my happiness!
On a typical Friday night I am
No routine here...
Hanging out with local friends, going away for a weekend with college friends or to visit my son in Chicago.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
would no longer be private when posted here...
You should message me if
I only respond to those who have posted pix.
Good luck in your search!
The two of us