gooutside81
35 North Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gooutside81
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lifter of heavy and awkward objects, and queller of obstacles. I'm bad at writing the written word, good at bad puns (if anyone can be said to be good at that...) and quick with a smile. Feminist ally, Labour rights advocate, BLM supporter, and proud Trump opponent.
What I’m doing with my life
Industrial construction pays the bills, and play fills the free time. I like all kinds of outside fun, from frisbee to scrambling in the alpine. Winter has me playing in the snow as much as I can and summer has me walking, hiking and camping more.
I’m really good at
supporting people new to outdoor excursions, explaining how machines work, getting dirty at work, finding solutions to problems, cunning linguistics.
The first things people usually notice about me
Curly hair, broad shoulders, and a quick smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
***I would like to add more women-created works here, so if you have a good recommendation, please send it, even if you have no interest in dating me, or talking to me at all otherwise***

A Song of Ice and Fire, Snowcrash, Burning Chrome, Touching the Void, Nightwatch (and all the Terry Pratchett Discworld novels), American Gods, Good Omens

Sahara, Lilo and Stitch, Oceans 11, Emperors New Groove, Blackhawk Down, Cabin in the Woods, Mad Max: Fury Road

Generation Kill, Scrubs, House, Buffy

Punk Rock, Springsteen, Rise Against, Gaslight Anthem, honestly this list gets too long, If you're into it, I'll find something good about it.

Yes. all the food. Particularly if it came from the ocean.

an extra catagory: Comics: Dumbing Of Age, Schlock Mercenary, Girls with Sling shots, Nimona, Oh Joy Sex Toy, XKCD, Questionable Content, Everything Lucy Bellwood has ever done... this list could get extensive if I let it.
The six things I could never do without
Food to eat, Hills to climb, salt water, cold weather for part of the year, Goretex, Beer (good, local beer ideally), good company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Avalanche forecasts, trip reports, gear lists, places to go, things to do in the bedroom, what to eat next, bikes to ride, equality and how to do a better job of walking the walk...
On a typical Friday night I am
Making cocktails, out at a burlesque show, reading wikipedia, cooking, skiing, walking from brewery to brewery tasting beer,...maybe swing dancing?
You should message me if
You're ok with non-monogamy, and you think that I seem interesting, you'd like a partner for an adventure of one sort or another... If you'd like to join me or us for a fool around.

I'm dating This_is_a_trick, and happily married as well, to the other lovely lady whose picture is in my pictures.

If you're coming here from This_is_a_trick's profile, please note, you don't *have* to date me too. (I'm worth dating, don't get me wrong, but it's not in any way required)

Nor do you need to date This_is_a_trick either... we don't have to be a package deal.
More