Zacherator
31 Mentor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Zacherator
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My normal week consists of my 8-5 job, folding laundry and cooking meals, hanging with the guys on Wing Night, and plenty of walks with my dog. I'm aiming to continue last years habit of doing more "activities" to keep an active and healthier lifestyle!
What I’m doing with my life
You are who you associate with, so I'm always trying to hang out with other friendly, intelligent, and happy people.

Tending my vegetable garden is my "nature moment" for most of summer. I like to help other people build things: I'm sort of accident prone. If I'm doing something, I take the time to learn about it and I'm not shy to share my knowledge with other people.
I’m really good at
Knowing a little bit about a lot. I've always tried to learn the concepts behind everything in life. I'm an engineer and a bit of a science buff so I have my bases covered.

My twin brother is a construction guy-turned mechanic; my dad is a carpenter/electrician; and my mom is a librarian and my sister is a web designer for a zoo. I'm smack-dab in the middle of all these personalities, fitting for a middle child.

Things I'm not good at: "Flannel" is a color and "spartan" is my preferred decor. Function over form is a motto, but I'm open to change.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to watch movies while I do my chores. Like many my age, I have an extensive collection of music. I prefer classic rock (foreigner and The Who) and progressive metal (dream theater, haken). Some frequent Pandora stations are based on Moby, Gorillaz, Depeche Mode, and Daft Punk. I recently came across electro-swing music: imagine big brass band era coupled with a groovy beat. Coheed and Cambria is my favorite band.

I'll eat anything. I'm even putting olives in my salad and trying to learn to like them. My favorite dishes to make is lasagna, cheesy egg bakes for weekday breakfast, fresh garden salsa, and crock pot chicken dishes.

Last book I read for fun: The Watchmen (the graphic novel).
Last book I read for serious: "Pretrial Law" - I won the court case if you were wondering.
Next book on my list: Count of Monte Cristo
The six things I could never do without
1) Bentley, my dog
2) heavy cream (for coffee)
3) memory foam pillow
4) my PC I built
5) BBQ grill
6) break time?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my Engineering degree ruined special effects.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually my weekend starts Saturday morning. But sometimes I drive south to Hartville area to visit old friends and go junk-hunting at the flea market!
You should message me if
you want a good conversation over dinner instead of the TV.
More