ZebulonPlus1
35 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ZebulonPlus1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Striving. Constantly making plans. Giving a damn. I grew up in multiple cultures, thus often finding solace amongst folks with hyphenated identities. I work for an international sustainable transport NGO that allows me to travel quite a bit advising cities. I've lived in Germany and Bolivia. My parents are from Kiev. Brooklyn is where I've made my home.
What I’m doing with my life
Completing my magnum opus. Constantly revising my bucket list.
I’m really good at
sentence construction (although this is more apparent in person)
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got a nice bike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Documentaries, art house flicks, action films with a great script and cerebral films seem to be what I seek. I read lots of long expository essays and non-fiction. I am usually listening to streaming radio stations out of Europe.
The six things I could never do without
cities & nature
music & cinema
traveling & staying home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
urban life, alternatives to commonly held beliefs, finding time for an Emir Kusturica film marathon, understanding the political economy.
On a typical Friday night I am
sharpening my irreverence to work
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I haven't watched TV since 1999.
You should message me if
you are curious to see both my lively and stale side. big plus if you are a polyglot with an international edge.
More