Zelnlez
58 Roanoke, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Zelnlez
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Please don't be put off by my bullet points, I hope you find it easier than reading through a novella.

I want to get to know and entertain a gentleman...

* Between the age of 52 - 60.

* Available for, and interested in, a long-term monogamous relationship.

* An exchange of a teacher/mentor relationship - learning from each other.

* A healthy, moral compass.

* Intellectual curiosity, a nature lover, likes animals, enjoys watching and attending sporting events, tame outdoor activities (I will be your greatest cheerleader while you scuba dive, skydive, and tackle black diamonds while skiing, but I shan't participate).

* Likes to attend cultural events, perusing antique shops and auctions, museums, enjoys movies, and adores to travel.

* HAS A COMMAND OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE - whether written or spoken.

* Takes me fishing for the first time, or engages me in a new experience/adventure.

* Employed and financially self-sufficient.

* Loves the change of seasons and is willing to stack firewood.

* Realizes the value of sharing experiences in lieu of attaining "stuff."

I want to wake up every day and ask 'what I can do to make your day better and memorable' and have the question reciprocated.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, let's face it. At this time in our lives, our life is cake. I'm hoping to add the icing.

I adore the outdoors, especially short hikes, bike rides on Greenways, camping, canoeing (with an experienced canoer - is that a word?), and keeping abreast of politics, news, sports, and (do I dare say it?) pop culture.

I enjoy reading the daily newspaper, The New Yorker, The Week, and National Geographic.
I’m really good at
The ability to make people feel comfortable.

Blowing bubbles with Bazooka Joe bubble gum - no one gets this one.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am approachable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Green Eggs and Ham, adore non-fiction historical themes and bios.

Movies: EVER CHANGING - 2001: A Space Odyssey, Fight Club, Alien, Hoosiers, Braveheart, Saving Private Ryan, Play Misty For Me, Shirley Valentine, Double Indemnity, Band of Brothers, Shawshank Redemption, and Top Five to name a few. I am partial to most classics, foreign, and Indie flicks.
.
Music: Everything except RAP or head-banging Heavy Metal.

Food: Willing to try anything.
The six things I could never do without
1) Thunderstorms, 2) Passport, 3) EVOO, 4) My LBD, 5) Someone to crack my back, 6) Chapstick!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make sure my bike rack is secure on the back of my car! I NEED SOME HELP!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
I rather like thinking about a Saturday eve...as a Friday night is a bit of a recap/wind-down eve.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ah, a woman has to have some mystique!
You should message me if
You see some common ground and your profile and details are complete and contain current (dated) photos of yourself.
More