ZildjianCustomA
29 Bethlehem, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ZildjianCustomA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Back on here looking for friends and fun. I am your typical twenty-something into food, beer and wine (huge snob here...not sorry), traveling, and the arts. Lover of coffee shops, craft microbrews, and wine. Volunteering is very important to me, as are my college sports teams. I am your textbook ENTP looking for someone with a good personality and similar interests to have some fun and share experiences with.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently managing an arts organization. I love spending my evenings in the kitchen, weekends in the city (oh hey New York and Philly), and travel whenever I can. Italy in March, anyone?

That said, I am trying to figure out the next phase in my life. I am too comfortable where I am at the moment and am seeking new challenges and endeavors, be it professionally, romantically, socially, etc. and am hoping to relocate back into a city...DC, Philly, New York, San Francisco...very soon to find them.
I’m really good at
Parallel Parking.

Music. I am versatile on drums/percussion as well as several other instruments both common and exotic. I have taught a few high school and college marching programs, been in a steel drum band, played the washboards for a bluegrass group, and do the occasional orchestra pit gig for a theatrical show.

Cooking. My POV is to expose myself and others to new and exciting items and I like to think of my style as that of a 20-something guy: Making healthy and high-quality food from an odd assortment of ingredients while juggling curve balls due to budget and time. Think the real-life version of "Chopped." I actually made the final round in trying out for one of the big reality cooking shows a few years ago but do not have a crazy enough personality for reality television. Sorry.

I also have a strong sense of humor, inappropriate more often than not, can be very sarcastic, and love to laugh and be around high-spirited people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I seem to always end up as the center of attention whether I want to be or not. This more often than not ends up being very entertaining to those witnessing whatever the situation may be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Pretty much anything goes. My go to is Classic Rock though you will always find NPR on when you start my car, and I have extensive collections of Wind Ensemble/Drum Corps Repertoire; Jazz; Classical (romantic era to modern); Bluegrass; as well as some international and top-40's thrown in. As one with a background in a wide variety of music, I can appreciate almost everything. Almost.

Food: I will always try something new and there is not much that I do not like. I lean toward the techniques of Mediterranean cooking and the flavors of Asian cuisine and when going out, always prefer something local that you cannot get anywhere else.

Reading, Television, and Movies have pretty much been put on the back burner for the last few months. Adult problems.
The six things I could never do without
An objective, goal, or plan
My phone or computer
Humor
Coffee
Alcohol
Sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. Ambition is a key value of mine and I have a lot of goals, both personal and professional, that I plan on accomplishing in the short and long run.

Dating, travel, food, and cool arrangements of songs that are in my head also occupy a lot of my thoughts.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a bar, sports game, or the gym; experimenting in the kitchen; on a trip somewhere; or any combination of the above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get superstitious when it comes to certain sports and competitions. I have a pair of lucky underwear that I wear to every big game or competition. I can name over two dozen titles that my teams have won with me in attendance wearing them. And they do get washed regularly.
You should message me if
you are a typical twenty-something with a sense of humor who enjoys being active and having fun. Other Type A's to the front of the line please. Bonus points if you have artistic tendencies, mainly performance (music, theatre or dance). I am not looking for anything serious at the moment, ideally something beyond regular sex but not a full-fledged relationship where we can go on adventures, belt out show tunes, rock anthems, and/or gangster rap in the car, or just enjoy a night out somewhere but still be our own selves. I am always down for drinks, coffee, or the like. Also, please have something more to say than "hey" or "what's up;" start a conversation!
More