34 Ann Arbor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm independent, liberal, and always up for adventure. I enjoy visiting new places, eating delicious food and sampling yummy beer, and having thoughtful discussions with people. I'm driven and goal orientated and I value the people that are in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my PhD so that means a lot of research, classes, reading, and writing. Exploring Ann Arbor and the rest of the mitten state since I moved to town in September 2011. (It seems like just yesterday!) Learning to play tennis because it's a good stress reliever and it's lots of fun.

Right now - my long term goal is to play tennis at the US Open in the year 2020. It might be unrealistic, but I like to dream big because you never know what can happen.
I’m really good at
or should I say I am decent at sports. I'm a big fan of being active especially during the winter months. Along with tennis, I enjoy snow shoeing, kayaking, and hiking. I'm trying to get back into running, but I desperately need a new running partner. I lost my current running partner to field research in a place far, far away so perhaps you could fill that void!

making people laugh and getting lost. I am doing better at navigating Ann Arbor though!

arriving 10-15 mins late. Whoops! Somehow, the time escapes me or maybe I got lost ;)

I enjoy dancing esp to some great music. I don't require my dance partners to be great, just to put in a good effort and be willing to try a few flashy moves.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I am tall. After that, hopefully that I am witty ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food-- definitely sushi. It is delicious - which sadly A2 is not that great in so I miss my delicious sushi (tear). After that, either steak, seafood, or vegetarian. I have a wide culinary palate and I'll eat pretty much anything except peanut butter. I really *really* dislike that stuff.

Books -- At the moment, I have been reading only for the dissertation, but occasionally I'll stop to read a random novel to recharge.

TV shows -- I will admit that I like reality competition shows such as Top Chef and Project Runway. I enjoy way too many shows on CW (guilty pleasure). I also like The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Call the Midwife, Madam Secretary, and House of Lies. My current favorite though is Orphan Black.

Movies -- I tend to skew more towards documentaries or foreign films. Although going to the movies is a fairly rare occurrence in my life.

Music -- As long as it is not metal or country, it is probably fine. I do enjoying listening to classical music (orchestra, piano, etc.) especially when I am reading.

I am not terribly into Pop culture (in case you couldn't tell!). And somehow I manage to survive ;)
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, my cat, laptop with the internet, Panera lemonade (yum!), selected books of fiction, and tennis racquet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pretty much everything and anything. I do enjoy thinking and analyzing issues. Asking people their opinions on different subject matters and then discussing them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends, playing tennis, or in my apartment working on my dissertation (such is the life of a student!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing on a public forum. But in person, I would be more open.
You should message me if
you have career aspirations and subjects that you are passionate about
you don't take yourself too seriously and can find humor in unexpected places
you are confident because confidence is sexy ;)
you have an artistic side and enjoy exploring art in its many forms