_Kyle_78
38 Akron, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
_Kyle_78
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a musician, lover of the outdoors, and part-time pretend astronaut. I lament the fact that I was born 200 years too late to explore the world and 200 years too early to explore the galaxy, so I opt to explore my mind. It turns out that it's a pretty dangerous place too.

I have conversations with my dog that are probably longer than the ones that I have with people. I love stories, museums, zoos, and outer space. I tend to think of myself as a mix of Brad Pitt, Matt Damon, and Mark Wahlberg, minus all of the money, charm, acting talent, and good looks. So...basically not really like them at all.

INTJ if you care about such things.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a non-profit homeless shelter. I plan to work here until I make my fortune. Something tells me that I'll be here for a long, long time. But aside from the low pay and stressful situations, there are benefits such as free cookies in the conference room and all of the water you can drink. Oh, and helping people is kinda okay too.
I’m really good at
Fixing things.

I'm a great friend providing that I remember to call.

My ex-girlfriends would describe my sexual prowess as "Herculean". (Please don't ask my ex-girlfriends for confirmation of this claim.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I look tired.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lucifer's Hammer, We, Black Hawk Down, Brave New World, The Hitchhiker's Trilogy, World War Z, and anything by Isaac Asimov.

Movies: Labyrinth, Fight Club, Nausicaa, Big Trouble in Little China, Stardust, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and anything with Cary Grant.

Shows: Firefly, Farscape, Battlestar Galactica, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones, From the Earth to the Moon, Penny Dreadful.

Music: Fu Manchu, Karma to Burn, Clutch, Kylesa, Kyuss, Acid Bath, Morphine, Johnny Cash, Queens of the Stone Age, 80's music, Adele. This list could go on for a long time.

Food: Eddie's Cheesesteaks, Cashews, and finely crafted Salads. I'm also a big fan of pink lady apples and Louie's hamburgers.
The six things I could never do without
Adventure in any form.
Chill time to just relax and veg out.
Good friends and the good times that we have together.
Music that stirs me in some way.
An interesting story in a book, movie, or video game.
A sense of purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Time dilation, alternate dimensions, and the nature of reality. You know, the usual stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be lying on a blanket in a clearing far away from the city lights, waiting for the stars to come out. I might be sitting in a dimly lit bar with a craft beer, waiting for the next band to start playing. Or I might be sitting on my couch watching Netflix, waiting for the laundry to finish drying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As I get older, as evidenced by my growing obsession with arts and crafts, I now realize that I've become the male version of my mother. Albeit, with much better taste in music.
You should message me if
...you're from an alternate dimension where women aren't conditioned from birth to wait for the guy to make the first move. Or you're extremely progressive and have decided to shrug off those societal "norms" because you rightfully see them as arbitrary and pointless. Otherwise, I guess you'll have to wait for me to message you.
More