26 Pacific Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved to California from Alabama to go to graduate school, and I'm currently an MA TESOL student at the Monterey Institute. I lived in France for 8 months, and I really enjoy traveling and studying languages. I like to watch soccer
(FC Girondins de Bordeaux) and American football when I can, but I'm also definitely a girly girl.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to school full time, and I also work as a reading tutor at an elementary school.
I’m really good at
writing (because that's what you spend most of your time doing in grad school). I double majored in English and French as an undergrad, and writing is the one thing I believe I can do well.
The first things people usually notice about me
my insanely curly hair :]
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As for music, I like everything from top 40 pop songs to metal like Pantera and Gojira. I love just about anything played on an acoustic guitar.

There are so many books that I could list. I love reading, and I have studied many different forms of literature. One of my all time favorite short stories is The Yellow Wallpaper.

TV: I love Law & Order SVU and Sex and the City, like most other girls.
The six things I could never do without
I don't know if there is anything that I absolutely could not live without, but I'm pretty thankful for things like books, music, my friends, and electricity.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably grabbing a drink with my friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, it's not really private, but I have a strange fear of pigeons. I'm also a closet Star Wars geek.
You should message me if
you like coffee and conversation or going on an adventure. :]