28 Woodbridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Jersey born and raised but I love getting out and about. I'm all about good cooking, priceless experiences, yoga, running, fruits and veggies, tea, exploring, snuggling up, thunder storms, brain research, animals, shows/festivals, beach trips, buffalo wings, karma, evolution, and roller coasters. I like watching sports though I'm not really good at playing any. My friends and family mean the world to me. I love going out and meeting new people- you'd probably find me in pubs in lieu of clubs (don't get me wrong, I love getting dolled up and shakin' it sometimes) but nothing beats a good night in with some friends. I am pretty carefree and go with the flow. Nerd on the inside but I try to play it cool. I can be kind of introverted sometimes but I have no reservations about getting feisty- I always tell it like it is.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently finishing up my master's in experimental psychology/behavioral neuroscience and trying to see where this life takes me. I would like to get my PhD in the near future, perhaps become good enough to become a yoga instructor, run a marathon someday, and definitely travel any time I'm able to. Ideally, I'd travel around the world doing research and experiencing what this lovely planet has to offer.
I’m really good at
psychologist at heart so I'm really good at listening. Not too sure what else, you tell me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have nice eyes and the legs of a gazelle
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading research and blogs, not too much of a novel kind of person. You'll quickly come to notice that I haven't seen many movies. I have no qualms with them, I just usually don't carve out time to watch them. I don't follow any specific tv shows but usually end up watching something on USA or Discovery channel. Worst come to worst, Sportscenter is always on if I need to waste time.

Pretty broad when it comes to music. Alternative/indie/rock is usually playing on my iPod but I have a soft spot for rap and the occasional pop/country song. I go to concerts/festivals whenever I can because I think live music one of the best experiences you can have. Notably: Andrew McMahon, Anthony Green, Brand New, Envy on the Coast, Kid Cudi, Lydia, States, Fun, Mumford & Sons, Bon Iver, Circa Survive, Train, Drake, Thursday, and so on.

I love food. Plain and simple. Spanish/Portuguese food is always a winner and probably my favorite, but I also love Thai, Indian, Chinese, American, Creole, Mediterranean, anything. I like to cook but I don't do it as often as I'd like. Also, love candy, it's a problem really.
The six things I could never do without
Trail mix
Amazing people in my life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the universe
On a typical Friday night I am
probably out with some friends looking for an adventure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of the dark
You should message me if
you're not a douche bag. Note: if you start your message out with "I'm not a douche bag," you probably are.