_syrinth
29 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
_syrinth
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in Ottawa my whole life and have some pretty deep roots here.

I'm a huge geek, and am very... lets just say passionate about the things I care for :P I can get kind of excitable about my fandoms and talk for ages about them.

I used to be a huge gamer, but recently I've re-prioritized a lot of things in my life and solo gaming has dropped to the bottom of the list. I still enjoy playing games with friends, Dungeons and Dragons, Settlers of Catan, League of Legends and so on.

The re-prioritization was due to my love of moving around and doing things constantly. I love taking classes to better improve myself and learn new skills such as singing, fencing, piano, guitar, and aerial acrobatics. I have more far more things on my list to learn though, not enough time...

I sing a lot, and by that I mean almost near constantly. I've been known to sing while walking down Bank St. I take singing lessons to try to get better and sing in the Carleton University Opera Ensemble. It should go without saying that I love karaoke.

I consider a love of the arts and artistic expression to be a very important trait. It's also kind of hot really ;)

I have a love for botany. I'm kind of crazy for plants, roses and orchids especially.
What I’m doing with my life
Computer Programmer for AppZero in Kanata, although I live in central Ottawa.

I've been filling up my sparetime with classes and courses for things I've always wanted to learn. I'm currently taking: singing, violin, and aerial acrobatics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I asked a friend, and apparently it's how angular I am. I hope that's a good thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
- Discworld series by Terry Pratchett
- Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
- Wicked Plants by Amy Stewart

Movies
- Disney

Musicals
- RENT
- Wicked
- Avenue Q

TV Shows
- Glee
- Supernatural
- Are You Being Served?
- Keeping Up Appearances

My favorite musical genre would probably have to be pop. I know, I'm kid of ashamed to admit it but whatever. I can't stand any sort of Metal, or Rap and Hip-Hop is probably out too.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and Friends
2. Internet
3. Music
4. Books
5. Plants
6. Sunlight?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This is a tricky question as I tend to think about a lot of things all the time... In no particular order:

- Gaming. I'm a pretty big gamer so plans and strategies for whatever I've been playing a lot tend to go through my mind nearly constantly.

- Worldbuilding. I've always wanted to be a writer, but its a skill I rarely practice. Instead, I have worlds, plots and characters I constantly work on for my DnD games.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home either reading, doing one of my musical practices or hanging out with my friends playing Magic: The Gathering

Saturday night is my main party night ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had to put in a lot of work and effort on myself to become who I am now.
You should message me if
I'm looking for a relationship, not just to fool around. That being said, I could always use more friends!

Feel free to message me if you think I sound interesting and would like to talk.
More