37Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm fun and outgoing, honest, and very affectionate. I lived all over the place after college -- DC, Virginia, Los Angeles, Paris, India -- then moved to New York after business school four years ago. I finally made my way up to Boston about a year and a half ago and love it. I've been working a ton though, so I haven't gotten to know the city as much as I'd like to. My work schedule is much better nowadays though, and I'd love to find someone to walk around the city with and explore.

I spend a lot of time in Maine in the summer and love heading up there (or just out of the city around here) to go hiking, head to the beach, and get out in nature. I started competing in triathlons last summer, and have really enjoyed them. I go fishing from time to time up in Maine as well, but haven't been super successful so far.

I love cooking, and being active and outdoors. I like playing and watching sports, but am also very feminine and comfortable in a dress and heels or jeans and a t-shirt. You can't beat a night at home in PJ's with a movie and a glass of wine. But I also have a lot of fun going out to new restaurants and bars with friends.

I'm looking for a guy who's honest and dependable, enjoys being outside, will be my taste-tester for new recipes, is up for long walks exploring the city, loves dogs, and has a kind soul.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in restaurant strategy and growth initiatives, and really love what I do and the company for which I work.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable. Listening. Cooking (went to culinary school).
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm friendly. Eyes and smile, I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read Gone with the Wind when I was in 7th grade and loved it -- I'm a huge romantic. More recently though, Shantaram (about an Australian convict living in India), Omnivore's Dilemma, Conscious Capitalism. Favorite movie -- that's a tough one -- Indiana Jones (Last Crusade), My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Old School, Sweet Home Alabama. I love buffalo wings and nachos, but also broccoli, squash, roast duck, and lots more. I love grilling in the summer -- make a rockstar lamb :) Music: Eric Church, All American Rejects, Jason Mraz, Joshua Radin....
Six things I could never do without
Family, my dog, our house in Maine, jeans, my camera, my running shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to meet new people in Boston...whether I can eat two puddings, 'cause that first one was oh so good...what my dog is thinking...what bottle of wine I'll pull out for dinner...
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually pretty beat on Fridays, so I'll often watch a movie or get an early drink / dinner with friends. Weekends are my time to catch up on life and hang out with friends. I'm not a party-all-night kind of person, but definitely enjoy heading out to dinner or to a bar for a few drinks, and love going to concerts in the summer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really private, but more embarrassing...
My favorite store is LLBean.
I'm a big sucker for Hallmark Channel Christmas shows.
I am not photogenic...at all.
You should message me if
You're a genuinely good guy, honest, comfortable with yourself, and enjoying being outdoors is a plus...

And if you're an Eddie Bauer or LLBean model, you're my man ;)
The two of us