27Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Aaron and I'm 22 years old. I'm really easy going, which is just the positive way of saying I'm quite lazy. I live in the Alta Vista area with three of my best friends and I absolutely love it. I'm not good with time management so even though I don't actually have that hectic a life, I feel like I never have enough free time... mostly because I spend all of my time doing unproductive things.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am at Ottawa U for English Literature and the current plan is to get that degree and then continue on in school, perhaps to become a lawyer. I'm also working part time at Scotiabank Place to help me not starve because school is painfully expensive.
I’m really good at
procrastinating... but I guess that's not really a desirable skill eh? I'm sort of one of those jack of all trades master of none types to go with a nice little cliche. I can pick up most things and become decent at them pretty quick, but I don't think there is any particular talent that I have that really shines out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it's completely situational for everything except physicality because I'll be acting appropriately for whatever situation I'm in, so let's just say my looks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Listography time!

Books: Fantasy Fiction is my niche but I'm an English major so I have to pretend to like anything well written.

Movies: Not really picky about movies, just kind of see them as a way to chill out for two hours, so as long as it's not stupid I'm good.

Shows: Favourite shows right now are The Good Wife, Pan Am, Once Upon a Time, 2 Broke Girls, How I Met Your Mother, Bones, Parenthood, The Big Bang Theory... god that's not even all of them and I watch these every week, no wonder I never get my homework done.

Music: I'm horribly mainstream and if it's playing in clubs I probably know every word. I also really like indieish female singers a lot, Florence and the Machine, Imogen Heap, Lights, Feist, things like that.

Food: Must taste good... that's about it
Six things I could never do without
Really... I'm pretty sure I could do without anything if I had to... well except maybe air, food, water and shelter... but other than that I'd survive.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well I spent a long time trying to think about the answer to this question, but seriously, there's no one thing that occupies my mind all the time... that's kinda silly.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my friends. Almost every single Friday all of my close friends come over and we just hang out and watch movies or play board games or cards, it is my favourite night of the week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well this is an odd question, if it's private, I'm not going to admit it to the general viewing public of this profile...
You should message me if
You want to! I'm going to try to make it a point to respond to any message I receive because if someone ever spoke to me in person I think it would be the rudest thing to pretend they weren't even there, so why would I act like that on the internet. So just send me a message if anything about me has struck your fancy, or if you want to correct my grammar, the comma splice always gets me. (I know there was one in that sentence. It was intentional.)
The two of us