29San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in San Francisco since 2008 and have enjoyed (almost) every minute of it. I'm an INFJ and I feel that's a pretty good description of who I am. I find my life revolves around managing dichotomies. I'm a meditator (zazen), but also love going out with friends. I'm a programmer, but I love design.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an engineering manager for an iOS team at a well known bank.
I’m really good at
Cleaning lint filters in dryers. Making people laugh with unabashed humor. Especially when people are taking themselves too seriously. Dancing in what appears to be an awkward and self-conscious way, but is actually liberating and completely to beat for me. Updating my OkCupid profile while waiting for a delayed flight.
The first things people usually notice about me
My pearly whites and baby blues. Also, my intelligently crass sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to like mostly nonfiction books that usually have to do with science, eastern philosophy, and interesting people. I love Alan Watts. I've also recently gotten into some science fiction.

Music: I like mostly independent stuff including Faded Paper Figures, Feist, Sufjan Stevens, The Postal Service, Fischerspooner, Nine Inch Nails, Bon Iver, BT, Chris Garneau, LCD Soundsystem, Doveman, Radical Face, Electric President, Sigur Rós, Jonsi, and The xx.

Movies: Tree of Life, Cloud Atlas, Samsara, as well as big budget "blockbuster" movies. Dumb and fun can be nice every once and a while :D

Food: I LOVE indian food. The amount of pleasure I get from panner tikka masala is on the same level as sex.
Six things I could never do without
My iPhone
Conversation and Argument
I spend a lot of time thinking about
psychology, eastern philosophy, design, creativity, time and attention, history, tech, metaphysics, and whether people judge me for wearing New Balance shoes everywhere.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out, seeing a movie, listening to music or sleeping
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a huge Alanis Morrissette fan. I have all of her albums and loved her since I was 8.
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting in real life. I spend a lot of time in front of a computer, so I'd much rather talk to you in person

I have a strong affinity for laid-back yet curious personality types. If you feel that describes you, then you should shoot me a line :)
The two of us