27Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So this will probably be very random bits of my life...

I'm up in boston getting my phd in chemistry - I've always thought math and science were awesome and have been set on grad school pretty much since high school. I grew up in a small beach town and love getting into the outdoors whenever I can - sadly this isn't as much as I would like. I'm extremely close with my family, especially my sister, and I try to make it back home on a regular basis.

I'm excited to meet new people if I feel like we have mutual interests and would get along. I can be shy at first, but quickly open up once I've decided I'm comfortable around you. I have a rather dry, sarcastic, and offensive sense of humor. You absolutely need to be able to laugh at yourself because I will likely make fun of you. I hope you will call me out and make fun of me as well.

I'm looking forward to meeting someone who is equally motivated and serious about either their profession or school, but is able to go out and have fun as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm pursuing phd graduate studies in chemistry. I spend my days growing and killing bacteria and purifying enzymes. For any science geeks I study natural product biosynthesis.

I think a lot about ditching this whole grad school thing and becoming the next Anthony Bourdain minus the drug addiction.
I’m really good at
Cooking, eating, being sarcastic, throwing shade, drinking coffee, finding cool places to eat/drink, quoting movies and random youtube videos
The first things people usually notice about me
my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I honestly don't read that much outside of what I need for school (which is a lot anyway), but: Brave New World, The Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, Uncle Tungsten, The Stranger, Fahrenheit 451

Movies: Forrest Gump, Good Will Hunting, Imaginary Heroes, Cruel Intentions

TV Shows: Weeds, Arrested Development, Downton Abbey, Real World/Road Rules Challenges (I met Aneesa!), Hoarders, Happy Endings, Game of Thrones, Orange is the New Black and House of Cards

Music: Not too picky, but I really dislike country. My taste doesn't really follow any trend I just listen and see what I like. Red Hot Chili Peppers, Adele, Coldplay, The Fray, Starfucker, The Lumineers, David Guetta, Nicki Minaj, Of Monsters & Men, Robyn, Lil Wayne, Hootie & The Blowfish, Tracy Chapman, Simon & Garfunkel, Pearl Jam

Food: I'll eat anything and I love trying new types of food and going out to new restaurants. I also really enjoy cooking and I've gotten pretty good at it over the years.
Six things I could never do without
Besides friends/family...

Mental Stimulation
Google Maps
Good food
Coffee/Coffee Shops
Day Trips
A nice walk outside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I am in my life and if I'm moving in the direction I want to be headed. Where I'll be in 5, 10, etc years. Who are the most important people in my life and making sure I keep them close.

I think a lot about places I want to visit (whether they're day trips or vacations), new recipes I want to tryout, new restaurants I want to go to, and fun things I want to do in my spare time when I'm not working at lab.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home cooking with friends while drinking or watching a movie. Also like getting a nice dinner and drinks with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like 80s and 90s dance music and sometimes i might play them in my room and have my own little dance party
You should message me if
You think we might hit if off and you're passionate about something but don't take yourself too seriously. Extra points for science stuff!

I'll definitely respond more favorably if you message me something more than "hey"
The two of us