60Rockville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a fun, funny character. I love dogs, kids and the outdoors...sometimes all at the same time. I am very active and happy doing just about anything. Conversation can run from a to z. I'm looking to enjoy life with my buddy.

I am kind, considerate, and affectionate
What I’m doing with my life
I actually tried to escape the DC scene a few years ago (not that there's anything wrong with it)...moved to Central Oregon for the mountains and outdoors and a semi-retirement. When the economy tanked and the town got busy shutting down...escaped back to DC. I've been busy reestablishing my professional life which has been enjoyable.
I’m really good at
Grilling on the BBQ, making sandwiches, skiing, almost anything outdoors, finding where the good sun is, swimming where you shouldn't, driving the car, driving my driver, connecting with dogs and dog training, eating anything Italian or Mediterranean generally, figuring things out, making and fixing stuff, deep conversations, eye contact, making sure my pants aren't hanging half-way down my a**, taking pictures, cutting grass, what I do, focusing, and some other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and then my hair (at least I'm told that I have hair to die for).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books - usually non-fiction although I can get absorbed in a Michener novel. I hate to sound corny, but I very much enjoy true legal strategy type books...David Boies, Alan Derschowitz, etc. Variety is the spice of life though - so, I'll get caught up in good animal books...loved Merle's Door. I can spend a lot of time with The Complete Far Side...great stuff there! Movies - too many to list. Music - truly enjoy music of virtually every description with the exception of German oompa-oompa noise. I'll actually spend time on occasion composing myself. Food - Italian, Mediterranean...the best!
Six things I could never do without
All my ski stuff
Big, big mountains
The Sun - absolutely!
My dogs
Helping out the underdog...always!
Shorts, t-shirts, tank tops and headbands
The outdoors
The indoors (when it's pouring or humidity screeches beyond livable)
Friends and family...this is really number one even though I mention it last

Should I keep going? There's more!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gosh...I spend a lot of time thinking about all kinds of things. If you drop me a line, I'll be thinking about you!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with my kids, at the gym, out with friends or co-workers (they are my friends too) or wondering what I should be getting into.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate creepy crawly things...but, would never kill a spider or any other bug (I will get them out of the house though).
You should message me if
Message me if you're bored and want to go have some fun somewhere. Message me if you're not bored but would prefer some company. Message me for the hell of it. Message me if you've got some burning question that's driving you nuts and you have to get the answer asap. Message me if you'd like me to message you.
The two of us