31Guelph, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 20-something university grad, and like most others, I'm working in a field I did not go to school for. Unlike many others, I'm pretty okay with that. I've got seven years of post-secondary under my belt, and I learned enough to know I wasn't happy doing what I was doing. I've spent the last year trying out several jobs and fields, sorting out my professional life, and now I'm looking to expand my personal life.

I am a runner, ultimate Frisbee and badminton player, gym goer, dog lover, reader, writer, and fan of the oxford comma in lists.

I don't like to take myself too seriously, and would admit to liking a lot of the geekier things in life. I'm a big fan of BBC television (especially Doctor Who), and I love to read fantasy novels (along with pretty much any other book I can get my hands on).

My ideal weekend would consist of going out dancing, cooking dinner in, and taking my dogs for at least one good jog. I have a beagle named Bizmark, and I would consider him my best buddy (but not my baby).

I love to dress up, but I don't mind getting dirty, either. Week-long camping trip sounds like a great vacation to me, but I'm also good with relaxing on the beach with full facilities.

When I'm out with friends, I love to chat about world issues, future plans, and silly old stories. I come from a family where insults are the highest form of flattery, and I've been known to dish out a few well placed zingers with those I love best. I also come from a family of debaters (i.e. arguers) and can typically hold my own pretty well. I find it fun, to boot.

In terms of what I'm looking for, I mainly want to meet like minded people and get out and do things. I'd love to connect with someone who likes to keep active, knows how to have fun, and knows how to roll with the punches. If you keep up with current events, love dogs, and like the BBC, that's an added bonus.

I won't mind if you don't like oxford commas.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work in retail, and I'm saving up to go back to school for nursing. I want to combine my passions for working with people and human health.
I’m really good at
I'm great at keeping a conversation going and getting everyone involved. I love to be social, whether it's getting everyone talking or sitting back to listen, I'm happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really outgoing and love to talk with my hands. I also don't have a problem introducing myself to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Pillars of the Earth, by Ken Follet, and Ender's Game, by Orson Scott Card

Movies: Shawshenk Redemption

Shows: Right now, Doctor Who

Music: Pearl Jam, Oomph! and Ingrid Michaelson

Food: Pretty much anything. I've recently had to go gluten free, so I try to stick to a paleo diet, but I'm not that serious, and I've figured out how to do all of my baking. I absolutely love anything with bananas or peanut butter, though.
Six things I could never do without
Running Shoes
Hair Brush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next step I'm going to take in my work life. Alternatively, the next book I'm going to read, or how I'll next paint my nails. I also like to think a lot about food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing. Friday night is all about recovery. Saturday is when the excitement happens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spent nearly 2k on my dog when he got into xylitol (a sweetner very toxic to our canine friends found in sugar free gum, candies and a lot of diabetic baking). Bizmark is now worth more than my car.
The two of us