acctoronto
45 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
acctoronto
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
bicycle-riding, coffee-drinking, voracious reader of newspapers, always have a book with me, interestingly employed, well-informed, still a student at heart, lapsed athlete and outdoorsman, kind, considerate, prefer pubs over clubs, love to soak in culture and get out to performances, special affection for opera
What I’m doing with my life
I have an engaging job that keeps me occupied during the day; outside of work I enjoy a stimulating, but not overly busy, and somewhat ad hoc schedule of getting out to performances and pursuing hobbies.

I like to keep active, although I tend to get most of my exercise by accident.

I love getting outdoors.

I love learning new things - especially if they're challenging. Right now I'm challenging myself to learn at least rudimentary spanish.

I've had a lot of fun traveling recently, including to Mexico City, the Netherlands, Savannah, and taking a road trip down the west coast through Washington, Oregon and California. The Redwoods were among the most amazing things I've ever seen.

I love to read, both literature and non fiction and am always reading a few books at the same time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm definitely a book worm and love a wide variety of music...I don't really think of art in terms of favorites lists though.

I try to get out to performances, especially opera and the symphony reasonably regularly; I've also enjoyed some ballet recently.

I much prefer streaming radio such as CBC 3 or Radio Paradise or Radio IO to commercial radio - I'm definitely not a top 40 fan - I'm more into the Great American Songbook than pop, but I do like a lot of the non-top 40 music that's out there - there are a lot of good bands nowadays!

The new Leonard Cohen album is rather excellent.

I'm the sort if person who has a few books on the go and is terrified of finding themselves without something to read.

I don't watch a lot of TV, but recently I have enjoyed: Walking Dead, Sherlock; Portlandia, Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, Sons of Anarchy, the Wire, Arrested Development...
The six things I could never do without
3 things to read, 2 albums of music and someone to enjoy and discuss these five things with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Likely grabbing a pint, possibly doing Spanish homework in advance of weekend classes.

Looking forward to Saturday, which is by far my favorite day of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had a small but significant role to play in the JFK cover-up
You should message me if
I'm interested in meeting people who are young at heart, a bit of a bookworm and looking to have fun learning new things, interested in checking out performances, traveling and are equally comfortable at the opera and a dive bar.
More